We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just arrived back after a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Hotel is a five minute walk to the Mirebell gardens and about 20 minutes to the main shopping area and main Christmas market.
The hotel we could not fault. It was spotlessly clean and breakfast very plentiful and plenty to choose from. All staff were very friendly and reception staff were very helpful especially when I lost my mobile they phoned the taxi firm and restaurant where I had been. Thank you for a great stay. Will be back if back in Salzburg and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 935Andie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Central location.
Beautiful bedroom overlooking the autumn garden....just perfect. CD player and a little selection of music to play. Free DVD's from their library downstairs. Excellent shower and toiletries.
Very comfortable bed.
Efficient receptionist who was also friendly and was happy to give us information about the city.
Generous and excellent breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Marvellous value.
Lovely little bar downstairs and the barman was really great. Good sense of humour and excellent sense of good service.
Lovely decor throughout the hotel.
We would stay here again without any hesitation and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 270 overlooks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What an excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic. Book and CD are available in the room so that ones could fully relax by reading books and learning to the classic music.
I would like to thank the hotel for repairing my baggage within the short time so that I could continue my travel with pleasure.

Thanks again.

Ester Lim

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esterlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is a very good hotel. I personally found it a little far from the attractions. The staff is very professional.

The breakfast staff I thought was excellent. We did have to move rooms because our corner room was to loud because of street traffic. The one lady at the desk put up a bit of resistance about it but, did make every effort to accommodate us. They gave us a garden view room which cut down on the noise dramatically.

Again very nice hotel, professional. staff, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Garden view is a must at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is well located, and only a short walk from the centre of town. The staff are hugely friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is a highlight, varied and a treat every morning! Our room was large, and the sweets on the pillows each morning a nice touch, as were the books and CDs in the room, and the bowls of apples in the corridor. This hotel takes its customers seriously, and we will definitely return.
PS The display of bottles in the cosy bar looks like something out of a discount store ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john12p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

With a great Massage afterwards at the Auersperg.When I arrivier at the 24th of October after a Timing Day at the Hogast Conference ,the receptionist offered me ,because I looked so stressed to arrange a massage for me.So I went to the Sauna and the Steambath in their SPA at the roof of the Hotel.it was a great pleasure and especially I enjoyed the Big fresh fruitbasket and the teas,which were there for the guests pleasure.Afterwards I went to the Lobbybar and had a nice,fresh soup and a Toast,and thenSeehof went to the room were they have Nice CDs and had some Chopin.I especially Love the linnens,which are so soft and the peace of the gardenrooms.a Real plus are the parkingfacilities which they have.The breakfast is terrible Good !

Room Tip: ASK for the gardenrooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Me/ my wife and our 8month son just had a great week end in Salzburg thanks to the Auersperg hotel.
Good service, friendly staff, we had the possibility to go out on a date while our Sun was babysitter by a trusted person recommended by the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the main building and the room was quite nice. The villa should be a little more intimate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.6 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £104 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing