We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel was fantastic-close enough to the old city but far enough away that it was quiet, very friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, nice rooms, music in the rooms, free bike rental and great sauna and steam area. There is also a really nice Italian restaurant 5 mins walk. Overall it was fantastic!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    237
    43
    23
    7
See reviews for
226
501
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home counties
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is about 15 minutes easy and pleasant walk to the main attractions This makes the atmosphere a little calmer and quieter than a central hotel may be. The place was spotlessly clean, the staff pleasant and efficient and, as other reviewers have said, the breakfasts were very good with a wide choice.

Room Tip: Garden view room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bomobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

4th time of staying at this hotel which says it all. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfasts are excellent with good choice and a great start for the day. Hotel within walking distance of the old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frosty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were pleased with our superior room in the Villa next to the Hotel. It was spacious and warm. Cds were a nice touch and the sound system was good quality and we could connect our iPod to it. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked eggs are available. Parking was excellent and there was no extra charge although we were expecting one from the info on Booking.com. Its a bit of a trot into the old town but only about 20 mins max. If you don't want to return to Old Town in the evening there is a good Italian and Indian just up the road in Rupertgasse. I would recommend this place, especially if you have a car and prefer to stay away from the busy Old Town.

One small complaint which we did report was that our room has a wooden floor which was expanding in the heat of the radiators and making a tap, tap noise. Didn't bother me as I wear ear plugs but woke my hubby a couple of times and may have troubled a light sleeper! Problem was reported when we left so no doubt they will check it out as they seemed keen to please their guests. So don't let this put you off! I guess other rooms in the main hotel would not have this problem.

Travellers should also note that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant in the evenings although does serve snacks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just arrived back after a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Hotel is a five minute walk to the Mirebell gardens and about 20 minutes to the main shopping area and main Christmas market.
The hotel we could not fault. It was spotlessly clean and breakfast very plentiful and plenty to choose from. All staff were very friendly and reception staff were very helpful especially when I lost my mobile they phoned the taxi firm and restaurant where I had been. Thank you for a great stay. Will be back if back in Salzburg and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 935Andie730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Central location.
Beautiful bedroom overlooking the autumn garden....just perfect. CD player and a little selection of music to play. Free DVD's from their library downstairs. Excellent shower and toiletries.
Very comfortable bed.
Efficient receptionist who was also friendly and was happy to give us information about the city.
Generous and excellent breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Marvellous value.
Lovely little bar downstairs and the barman was really great. Good sense of humour and excellent sense of good service.
Lovely decor throughout the hotel.
We would stay here again without any hesitation and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 270 overlooks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

What an excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic. Book and CD are available in the room so that ones could fully relax by reading books and learning to the classic music.
I would like to thank the hotel for repairing my baggage within the short time so that I could continue my travel with pleasure.

Thanks again.

Ester Lim

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esterlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#7 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 131 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#4 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Property: Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing