We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amadeus(Salzburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
820
267
55
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
267
55
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerrooftop spaold townorganic foodoverlooking the gardenthe main hotelnespresso machineminute walkbreakfast was amazingsteam roomquiet arealoved this hotelroof terracelovely hotelthe riversuperior roomsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms were great with very comfortable beds. The hotel also offers a fantastic breakfast. The hotel also has a parking lot that is quite cheap compared to any other alternative. The only downside is its distance from the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had great expectations about this 4 star hotel in Salzburg. It was disappointing.

The locations is much farther from the main attractions of Salzburg than you think (a good 20 minute walk).

The hotel consists of two buildings an older classier one and the more recent building with not a lot of character at all.

Our room was miniscule even by European standards, they try to put nice "boutique style" details and amenities but the result is only mediocre.

Be aware that this hotel does not have A/C in the rooms, specially if you are traveling in summer. We were set with a fan to help with the heat.

On the positive side, service is attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZMGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked in June 20th through June 24th 2014 for a total of 4 nights. Booked two rooms a Small Double and a Regular Double. The Regular Double is larger, but not worth 60 Euros more. Not that much larger. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with some restaurants close by. The hotel has a parking area for an extra fee. Included in the cost is a generous breakfast. Rooms were nice and very clean. Not fancy décor. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful when asked. Lovely outdoor courtyard with tables and chairs. No complains with the hotel. Our issues are related to the distance from the old City Center. Not as close as we thought. A good 20 to 30 minute walk one way depending how fast you walk. A bit more then what we prefer. We don't mind a short walk, but the location of the hotel in our opinion is more then what we prefer. We probably would not stay again because of the walking distance to the Old City Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We opted for this hotel when we had no luck in getting any B&Bs in Salzburg due to the tourist summer season. So glad we did choose Auersperg as the room was very nice and cosy with a great bathroom (including free use of the sauna) and a spa and massage if you want one. The breakfast is buffet style and a wide selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, breads and homemade jams. The staff are super friendly and helpful giving us directions to all the places we wanted to visit. Also loved the location and being able to walk everywhere.

My only grouse is that the A/C was not working so it did get quite warm in the room but we kept the window open which made it better. Will definitely come back to Salzburg and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed only one night while visiting Salzburg- wish it had been longer. This was a wonderful hotel and our favorite during our trip to Germany and Austria. Very comfortable and great location for sight seeing. A ten minute walk to old town. The breakfast was fabulous, and my children and I stopped into the bar area late in the evening for a delicious dessert of homemade bundt cake and strawberry ice cream. The bartender was very kind and pleased to serve us, as were all the hotel employees we encountered. Our kids loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquasunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews