We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen - good vibe hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Zen - good vibe hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really loved this boutique hotel. There is a sense of calm from the moment you enter. We loved the casual and relaxed atmosphere. We went with the basic type room. It is on the small side, but has everything you need. Queen size bed, small desk, a chair for reading. The view from our room was of the lovely courtyard, which we felt was one of the best features of the hotel. We also used the onsite cafe for lunch and once for a late night dinner. The menu is not extensive, but everything is very fresh. We loved the daily breakfast. Everything was local produce and an assortment of freshly squeezed juices. They will also make eggs upon request. They also arrange for spa services. I had a massage while there and it was quite comforting after a long day of sight seeing. The location is also great. Far enough from all the craziness of Old Town but only a 7-10 minute walk. We would stay here again for sure and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFPaTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    245
    47
    23
    7
See reviews for
238
523
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is located in the new town away from the hustle and bustle of the old town, yet is only a 10-15 minute walk away and the walk itself is very pleasant.
We had a lovely spacious room over looking the gardens. The bed was very very comfortable and the breakfast selection is outstanding with very friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms were great with very comfortable beds. The hotel also offers a fantastic breakfast. The hotel also has a parking lot that is quite cheap compared to any other alternative. The only downside is its distance from the center.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had great expectations about this 4 star hotel in Salzburg. It was disappointing.

The locations is much farther from the main attractions of Salzburg than you think (a good 20 minute walk).

The hotel consists of two buildings an older classier one and the more recent building with not a lot of character at all.

Our room was miniscule even by European standards, they try to put nice "boutique style" details and amenities but the result is only mediocre.

Be aware that this hotel does not have A/C in the rooms, specially if you are traveling in summer. We were set with a fan to help with the heat.

On the positive side, service is attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast very nice indeed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZMGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked in June 20th through June 24th 2014 for a total of 4 nights. Booked two rooms a Small Double and a Regular Double. The Regular Double is larger, but not worth 60 Euros more. Not that much larger. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with some restaurants close by. The hotel has a parking area for an extra fee. Included in the cost is a generous breakfast. Rooms were nice and very clean. Not fancy décor. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful when asked. Lovely outdoor courtyard with tables and chairs. No complains with the hotel. Our issues are related to the distance from the old City Center. Not as close as we thought. A good 20 to 30 minute walk one way depending how fast you walk. A bit more then what we prefer. We don't mind a short walk, but the location of the hotel in our opinion is more then what we prefer. We probably would not stay again because of the walking distance to the Old City Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We opted for this hotel when we had no luck in getting any B&Bs in Salzburg due to the tourist summer season. So glad we did choose Auersperg as the room was very nice and cosy with a great bathroom (including free use of the sauna) and a spa and massage if you want one. The breakfast is buffet style and a wide selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, breads and homemade jams. The staff are super friendly and helpful giving us directions to all the places we wanted to visit. Also loved the location and being able to walk everywhere.

My only grouse is that the A/C was not working so it did get quite warm in the room but we kept the window open which made it better. Will definitely come back to Salzburg and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TequilaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed only one night while visiting Salzburg- wish it had been longer. This was a wonderful hotel and our favorite during our trip to Germany and Austria. Very comfortable and great location for sight seeing. A ten minute walk to old town. The breakfast was fabulous, and my children and I stopped into the bar area late in the evening for a delicious dessert of homemade bundt cake and strawberry ice cream. The bartender was very kind and pleased to serve us, as were all the hotel employees we encountered. Our kids loved this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquasunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#13 of 132 in Salzburg
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel&Villa Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel&Villa Auersperg

Property: Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel&Villa Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel&Villa Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg
Hotel Auersperg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing