We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$1,172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$475/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,989
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
646
621
311
99
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
621
311
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townnice hotelbusiness hotelmain stationthe club loungeminute walkpublic transportationtwo blocksthe rivercity centreon footsaunabuseseuropesupermarkethauptbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed a night and found the room spacious enough. Breakfast is simple spread of the usual without much variety as some larger hotel. However, the hotel is comfortable and cosy. If you are going to the beautiful old town of Hallstatt it’s a good 1-2 hours ride from the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juan Alfonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alfonso R,
thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us! It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we may welcome you again in the future!
Kind regards, Christina Rauter, PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

A mixed experience at this hotel for a vacation stay. The pluses: 5 min walk from the train station, clean rooms with comfortable beds, a pool (indoor), and helpful staff. The minuses: on the outskirts of where most of the interesting sites are in Salzburg, so you’re a 25 min walk or a taxi each time you venture out; some of the room amenities and appointments have are budget hotel quality rather than the 4-star hotel it claims to be (e.g., paper thin bath towels, no shampoo, bolted in hangars, room phones that don’t work, and “air conditioning” that cannot be set lower than 18c, which means the rooms can be warm and stuffy). Probably a fine hotel for the short-term business traveler, but not a great tourist hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank daninsanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear daninsanfran, many thanks for your constructive feedback! We will note and discuss all mentioned points and find solutions wherever possible. For sure there are some details that we can defenitely improve for the future! We hope that we may welcome you again in the future so we can show you our first improvements!
Kind regards, Christina Rauter, PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

we stayed here for 3 nights.. its just 5 mins walking to Main Station.. Rooms are comfortable.. Breakfast was good.. For Vegetarian there are fruits, Milk, Bread, and some potato stuff.. views from room not great as its in middle of city.. overall good hotel

Room Tip: i think all rooms are same
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bafnaparesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear bafnaparesh, many thanks for your positive feedback! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we may welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Christina Rauter, PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is worst hotel i stayed during my trip around Europe (worst than airbnb i stayed). Dont be cheated by its pictures. This hotel is aged with small uncomfy pillows, aged wooden design, toilet basin with water not flowing out and poor staff knowledge. Almost everything is chargeable in room so beware. Free coffee, tea and water boiler. Surprisingly free ice near the lift. There is a better looking hotel with better location nearby (hotel h+) which i would take if i ever return to Salzburg.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luvimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear luvimp, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to see that we haven't been able to meet your expectations. We will discuss all mentioned points with our department heads and find improvements wherever possible. I hope that we may welcome you again in the future so we can show you that we are defenitely able to provide excellent services to our guests! Kind regards, Christina Rauter, PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

A large conference hotel right by the railway station. Room was comfortable and quiet with plenty of fresh air (windows not sealed). Breakfast can get busy even with the bus tours using a different lounge to eat. Walking distance to the centre and 300m from the river. A good route to take on your walk downtown.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland M, Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Skytourist, many thanks for your positive feedback! We are very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Christina Rauter, PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews