We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #79 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 19 December 2013

At first we had concerns about the location and standard of the hotel. However we stayed for four nights and the hotel provided a good value stay and located within a fifteen minute walk to the main shopping centre. Breakfast provided was very good with a good range of cereals, meats, cheeses plus bacon and scrambled egg on offer. Lovely to have your own pot of coffee at the table.

When we next visit Salzburg we would certainly consider staying here again..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Atel Hotel Lasserhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Let's start with the good news - the breakfast was a good selection, and better than you might think at first glance. The location was good - a five minute walk from the airport bus stop at the station, and a twenty minute walk to the old town. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Everywhere was clean, if a little shabby in one or two places. But there is too much old-fashioned about the hotel - an old-style key on a ring which meant you had to positively lock the room door when inside (and one day we found the cleaners had not locked up after leaving - fortunately, no harm done); no drawers in the room, a silly excuse for a wardrobe with 3 hangers for 2 people, and a safety-box (key from reception) which was too small for much more than your wallet and phone; and curtains which did not meet in the middle. A well-decorated tiled bathroom, but no toiletries and thinnish towels. The photos on the website are not accurate for every room. And on checkout, beware - if you prefer to have your account charged to your credit card in Euros, say so, or they will apply a conversion rate which will not be to your advantage without asking your permission.
We didn't hate it, but rather too many negatives, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayaddictUK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was nice clean hotel with old charm. I liked the fact that the reception staff gave us keys to rooms to check out first before booking a room. We chose a lovely room on the 5th floor which had great character and a balcony with a view of the Fortress/Castle on the top of the hill.
.
Great breakfast with enough to chose from, hot and cold. Staff helpful and courteous. (Booked our tours for us with no problems).
.
Free wifi in rooms and bathroom nice and clean.
.
Only negatives were walls were paper thin and it felt like our neighbours were actually partying in our room! Although walking distant to everything, a little bit further away from main attractions.
.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel is old, rooms feel very dated however location is fine, you can walk (20mins) to several main attractions. Breakfast is included however quality is poor. Front desk receptionist are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location-easy walk from the train station. very easy walk to the old section. Good break fast with variety, hot and cold. Great shower with great water pressure good grocery shopping near by.

Computers available for guest use and very helpful staff to book excursions.

We thought this hotel represented good valueand would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were thrown back in time when greeted with a hand written ledger at the front desk. One enters the rooms with a key, a real key! Haven't seen one of those in a while. The rooms are small but comfortable. The location, in the New Town, is convenient; an easy walk to both the Old City & the main train station. Breakfast is included. All in all, a good stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tedandbarbfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is in walking distance of the old town. It is basic, but has all you need for a good sleep at night. I parked our car outside of the hotel and there were no problems. Breakfast was generous and nourishing with the service being attentive but unobtrusive.

Room Tip: i asked for a quiet room and it was!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngusMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#32 of 132 in Salzburg
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £69 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing