We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy old-world charm with exceptional customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfy old-world charm with exceptional customer service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Lasserhof remains in a class of its own. It's been a favorite of ours for decades now, and since the new owner Mario has taken over, it's only become better and better. It is an older hotel but recently renovated, and it is a perfect place to stay while in Salzburg -- close to the train station and to the inner city and full of Salzburg's unique appeal. The Lasserhof's unparalleled individualized service is also first-class. Everyone at the reception is warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Plus, they simply run things very efficiently, with a sense of flair and personal touch. The rooms are also great -- cozy, comfortable, and welcoming. Lots of modern comforts with lots of old-world charm. Highly recommend this place! It doesn't just feel like a hotel, it feels like home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    190
    127
    55
    30
See reviews for
101
219
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is a comfortable 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station. It is well maintained , has clean rooms and the staff is friendly and non intrusive. We had a nice room with a balcony. Wi-fi is free in the rooms as well which makes it very convenient to plan your daily touring schedule. Breakfast is decent and the spread is not awesome but sufficient to tide over your morning hunger. A personal safe is available in the room to store your valuables. The hop on hop off stand is also 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Mirabelle gardens are also close by and worth a visit.
Overall a "value for money" hotel located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel was disappointing. Long walk to city center. The bus service does stop outside the hotel and is good. My room was a single and extremely small. Shower door opening was only about 18 inches wide. Shower very small. No room in it to move at all. Towels were very thin and tiny. Not replaced daily. Room servicing not completed each day to expected standards. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast was substantial and desk staff friendly and accommodating. Wifi was excellent. Air conditioning was a plus. If you are looking for a budget hotel then this will suit. I personally would choose something closer to the city center next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanIneW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you're looking for a standardised, chain hotel experience then the Lasserhof is going to disappoint you. If you're looking for value for money in a reasonable location and are prepared for quirkiness then give it a go.

The hotel is conveniently located for the main rail station. It's not far from the Mirabell Gardens but the wrong end of town for many of the old town sites. This isn't to say it's too far but some people will want to use public transport.

The building is old, leading to some peculiar room layouts. Ours, under the roof, had a sort of lobby area from which one door led into a very narrow but well decorated bathroom and the other into a reasonably sized room. Being in the attic the windows were not very large. The bed was comfortable and everything clean. Someone else in our party had a single room with shower which, although small, was absolutely fine.

The owners have been gradually refurbishing the hotel over recent years, installing a new lift, free wifi that seemed to work throughout the hotel, free internet access via two PCs on the ground floor, new bathrooms and flooring. There is also air-conditioning although we didn't use it. The workmanship in some places looks a bit DIY but is completely acceptable.

The breakfast buffet was much better than we expected, ranging from cereals through breads, cheeses and cold meat to boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and bacon. Coffee was served in flasks on the tables.

We found the service friendly and efficient throughout our stay.

I would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Salzburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is 10 minute walk from train station, Easy and pleasant walk to town centre through Mirabell Garden
Friendly staff and very good service. The breakfast was pretty good.
The room was basic, with a comfortable bed, they were very clean. The price was very reasonable, You get what you pay. Good signal for wifi in our room.
We would certainly consider staying here again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titi-cossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This wonderful hotel has exceeded our expectations! Reasonably prized, friendly staff and very close to the train station, the rooms were fabulous and we got one with a balcony! The breakfast buffet was sufficient to fuel an exciting full day walk in the city obsessed by Mozart! The house of Mozart was very interesting and deserves a visit, great walk and food in the old city of Salzburg!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teriyaki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Lasserhof is situated in the middle of Salzburg, with the old city center (Alt Stadt) a 15 minute walk away. The most positive thing about this hotel is the location, service and value. At first we got a room that smelled old, but talking to the very nice staff we got upgraded to a room that was pretty good! If we had not talked to the receptionist, we would not have been happy with our room at all. Luckily the staff is very nice. Also, the breakfast was above what we expected, so that is also a big plus! I would like to recommend this hotel first and foremost based on its value, its good service, a good breakfast and its close proximity to the old city centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#21 of 132 in Salzburg
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#57 of 132 in Salzburg
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#18 of 132 in Salzburg
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#44 of 132 in Salzburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Property: Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing