We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is a disaster! There is absolutely no sound proofing and as a result you hear all the street noise as well as everything going on in the hotel. The doors are old and do not fit the frames, so when they start setting up for breakfast at 7 am, you hear the dishes from every room. The bathroom shower is so small you have to leave the door open. The air conditioning is minimal at best, and noisy...more noise! You have to go down steps to the check in desk, and then back up the stairs to the ground floor, dragging your bags. Elevator holds one person and two bags. Dark, old, run down, etc., etc., etc.

Room Tip: don't stay here
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Atel Hotel Lasserhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The location to visit the city is nice. 1 km from old town. Near nice restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean, but very small bathroom. Noizy airco and Noizy neighbourhood (street is noizy and near railwaystation with trains in the night) Good bed. Basic breakfast. Rather overrated for what you get

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel with everything you need. It's very close to train station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There are nice restaurants near the place and just ask the front desk!

The room we had was big and spacious. The bathroom were big too! Although the taps were leaking a little bit and at times we'd wake up in the morning and we'd need extra towels.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel early June and had a great time! The room was small but had everything we needed and was very clean. The breakfast was substantial and perfect considering it is complementary. The hotel also offers a boiled pot of water 24hrs for in room tea and coffee which was also wonderful. It is about 1km from the old town, but it is a lovely walk and feels like nothing at all. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my family there, and because of my train, I reached early. The guy sitting on reception, did not allow me to check in which is okay for me but when I tried to keep the luggage in hotel and tried to get some information about salzburg, he behaved very badly and rudely. He clearly pointed that he is not a person from travel agency and I shud go back to station to g et this kind of info. So, my trip started with a very bitter experience.
About hotel, breakfast was okay and sufficient and thank god that kitchen staff was very cooperative unlike receptionist which saved.
The room was okay compare to the price, but on the last day, the house keeper didn't clean the room and bathroom at all.
All these stars actually goes to the kitchen staff only. Not preferable for anyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly, one of our windows didn't have curtains, so at 5am it was the brightest room ever.
Then, for breakfast we go yelled at and embarrassed for putting the wrong bread in the toaster.
I mean, it's a toaster.
Finally our double bed was 2 singles that kept moving apart.
Not impressed at all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mattsverdloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had to go there for a long weekend, but a waterpipe blew up. Two weeks with handymens coming and going - had to cancel after the 48 hours free zone. The hotel helped me out and resold the rooms. Thank you and hope to see you later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#44 of 132 in Salzburg
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range: £70 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing