We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No a/c even though we paid for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No a/c even though we paid for it”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not a bad hotel but we specifically stayed here because they offered air conditioned rooms. We were traveling with a party of 6 and had 4 rooms. In two of the four rooms the a/c did not work. The rooms became very hot and stuffy. We spent 2 weeks traveling thru Europe this summer and this was the most expensive room we had, so it was disappointing that it was not what we paid for. It is also a longer walk to Old Town from here than it appears on the maps.
Cold coffee at breakfast-even when we asked for another carafe it too was cold..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    185
    125
    51
    25
See reviews for
94
214
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Valley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We chose this hotel for its location, as it's only a short walk to the Mirabel Gardens and other historic spots. Staff was not overly friendly, especially the breakfast waitstaff. They seemed quite put out when asked for anything. Our party had three rooms, and in two of the three, the air conditioning didn't really work so we had to sleep with the windows open, which was quite noisy. There was no soap in the dispensers in one of the bathrooms, and other small things didn't really get taken care of. The breakfast was quite good and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Someone tried breaking in our window on the first floor, so I would choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall a nice hotel.. They have good cleam rooms with comfortable beds., The breakfast is nice with lots of options. The hotel staff was eager to help and courteous at every pretext. Also, good location.. just 5 mins walk from the main railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish_nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This would be an excellent hotel if it were not that far from the center. we are healthy people in late 30s but it took us over 20 min to walk on foot one way. The hotel has air-conditioning! which was a savior in summer heat.
Nice, comfortable, new rooms,tv. Staff speaks excellent English. This is a quiet town and we had a very pleasant quiet and cool night there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is a disaster! There is absolutely no sound proofing and as a result you hear all the street noise as well as everything going on in the hotel. The doors are old and do not fit the frames, so when they start setting up for breakfast at 7 am, you hear the dishes from every room. The bathroom shower is so small you have to leave the door open. The air conditioning is minimal at best, and noisy...more noise! You have to go down steps to the check in desk, and then back up the stairs to the ground floor, dragging your bags. Elevator holds one person and two bags. Dark, old, run down, etc., etc., etc.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salzburg hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The location to visit the city is nice. 1 km from old town. Near nice restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean, but very small bathroom. Noizy airco and Noizy neighbourhood (street is noizy and near railwaystation with trains in the night) Good bed. Basic breakfast. Rather overrated for what you get

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel with everything you need. It's very close to train station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There are nice restaurants near the place and just ask the front desk!

The room we had was big and spacious. The bathroom were big too! Although the taps were leaking a little bit and at times we'd wake up in the morning and we'd need extra towels.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#53 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#36 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Adlerhof
Pension Adlerhof
#45 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Markus Sittikus
Hotel Markus Sittikus
#40 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#17 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#29 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Hotel Lasserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Hotel Lasserhof

Property: Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Address: Lasserstrasse 47, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atel Hotel Lasserhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atel Hotel Lasserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasserhof Hotel Salzburg
Lasserhof Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing