We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adlerhof(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scherer Hotel(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Pension Jahn(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
145
144
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
144
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bedtrain stationfour posterthird generationthe riverfamily run hotelminute walkold townmain stationhotel ownerchain hotelswalkable distancean updatesalzburg areano tea or coffee making facilitiesbit datedcozy hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a charming hotel near Salzburg train station. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel welcome. The breakfast was very good.
Our only slight criticism was that the air-conditioning was not working. Be careful about going there during very hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Hohenstauffen Hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. They had several wonderful suggestions to help us get the real Salzburg experience (some of which you would not find mentioned in a travel guide for the city). There is easy access (~10 min) to the old city center via a beautiful walking path along the river. After seeing the sights we relaxed in the Baroque style lounge, where we met the owner of the hotel. While in the lounge, don't miss out on looking through the hotel guest book. The next morning we woke up and had a delicious breakfast. This hotel is charming, welcoming, and in a good location. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank wagonwheel1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

PRO: The hotel is nice,
Great location very close to the main station, from where all bus lines start.
Breakfast is good. You can buy the 'salzburg card' directly at the reception. They have free wlan. good value for the price.
CON: room was a bit smelly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Really good location (5 minutes from main train station in Salzburg and 15 minutes by walk to the city centre) makes this hotel comfortable for a short stay. The staff is really kind and helpful. Relatively late check out (11:30). Rooms are clean as well as bathroom. For someone it could too old fashioned, but I enjoyed it, because of some atmosphere, great breakfast and helpful staff (they speak english very well). I will recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Its at a good location (reasonably quite and in a somewhat residential area) but the rooms, showers are very old and cheap. I was given a small soap and a pouch of a shampoo--like those given as samples. Also toilet is one of those old austrian toilets. I realize its a small hotel and it wasnt bad but this was below my expectations for the price paid.

I booked based on lonely planet and booking.com rankings. Not gonna do that again.

There are much better hotels in Salzburg.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank FrqTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews