We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
75
108
40
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
108
40
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buffet style breakfastbooked a small double roommirabell gardensold towntrain stationquiet streetno tea coffee making facilitiesthe rivernice hotelmini barshort walkgave us a mapenjoyed our stayno air conditioningmajor attractionswithin easy walking distancewalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Here is a nice hotel in the heart of the new town of Salzburg. We stayed there just one night but it was in the heat of it all. Nice bio beds and bio soap in the bathroom. The staff were very nice and I felt at home while traveling. Priceless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was my first trip to Salzburg and had only two days. The hotel has a great location only 10 minutes away from train station, easy to find and 5 minutes walk from Mirabell gardens, the Old town is also within 15 minutes walk

The room and bathroom are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.
At the reception you can get advice for tours, what to see where to eat.
Loved the breakfast !! Plentiful and various.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep ask for a room not facing the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andi76ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

On our first trip to Salzburg to explore the city of The Sound of Music, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodated our family of four (plus a dog) in two connection double rooms. The hotel was within a five minutes walk of Schloss Mirabell and a wonderful playground right behind it. We could reach the old city center of Salzburg in 20 minutes of leisurely walking. Overall, the hotel was a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The hotel was lovely and conveniently located to Mirabell Gardens, a short walk across the bridge to old town, and restaurants close by. The room and bathroom are clean and spacious and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The only downside is no AC but in the fall and winter this is not an issue. Try the nearby Cafe Wernbacher for lunch and dinner and don't miss the Museum der Moderne while in Salzburg - amazing location and exhibitions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My daughter and I travelled to Austria this summer. By the time we confirmed our itinerary, we were only a couple of weeks away from starting our travels and most of the hotels were either booked solid, or way too expensive for our budget...and then I came across the Vier Jahreszeiten. It was reasonably priced so we went for it - and I was so pleasantly surprised when we got there! It was elegent, well kept, and very clean. The staff were helpful - even before we got there. We arrived by train and I emailed them to ask for directions from the train station - which they sent right away, so it was very easy to find the hotel - just 10 minutes from the station. It was very central to everything - and a short walk to the old city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews