We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berglandhotel Salzburg
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Salzburg for three days and this was a great base. Easy walk to both the new and old parts of the city, comfortable, clean and well decorated rooms, great value for money. There's even an outdoor terrace which is a nice place to sit and relax. Breakfast was also very good. The staff are extremely helpful; we wanted to go out to Konigsee but weren't sure how to get there without a tour and the receptionist researched a bus route for us. Lovely place, highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Expat1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    97
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
118
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This review is the same review given to Bergland Hotel, Salzburg, which both of the TA pages are for the same place.

Me and my wife like to travel and explore touristic places and have had many city trips all around the Europe. I can easily say that this was the best hotel and hotel room we have ever stayed in all Europe. Excellence started at the check-in stage with a warm welcome and giving detailed information about the city and sights by the owners of the hotel. As I've mentioned above, our room was awesome in one word. You can feel like you are at your own home in the room no.206. The huge size of the room and the bathroom, wonderful decoration including a comfortable king size bed, seating area, working desk, 32" smart tv, kettle, and even a scale to control yourself if you gain some extra weight due to eating a lot of schnitzel, apfelstrudel and drinking a lot of good austrian beers :))). Breakfast is simple but having everything you need to have a decent breakfast and most importantly prepared by the owners hand which makes it tremendous. Big thanks to the kind owners for establishing and managing this wonderful place.

It is a little far to the old town especially after a long walking tour during the day but it is not that important compare to the pro's you have with staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Room No. 206 which we have stayed was great, but I'm quite sure that all of the rooms are in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogurel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent place to enjoy Salzburg. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are modern, clean and have a very trendy decoration. The view from the room everything was excellent. The breakfast buffet offered a great variety of breads, fruit, cheeses and ham. The is also a free of charge parking space close by. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is only a nice 10-minutes walk from the old city of Salzburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

On our trip to the Salzburg Christmas Markets we found the Bergland to be a really cosy, family owned hotel in a quiet street 10-15 mins walk from the Old Town. We were given a large and spotlessly clean room with all the facilities we required for our 2 night/3 day stay. A substantial Austrian buffet breakfast is included in the price. We were particularly pleased with the helpfulness of the staff and an email containing local information regarding our stay in Salzburg was very useful. The pleasant walk into town takes you along the pedestrianised Linzergasse and provides some interesting shopping and numerous restaurants en route.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and explored the area while we were in salzburg. Loved Salzburg and the hotel.
Unfortunately I was very sick when we arrived so my wife had to look around the hotel and explore without me. She played the hotel piano for awhile and acquired quite an audience, that was kind of neat.
I really only have one critisism of the place: The morning we were about to leave, we were having breakfast in the dining room (great breakfast), The owner asked my wife what her room number is, as if she was an imposter or something, then he checked to make sure we were entitled to the breakfast. This was weird, he had spoken with her at length the evening before and should have remembered her. I was still very ill, or I would have been tempted to straighten him out. I was kind of ticked, he could have used far more tact.
Too bad about that small incident because the hotel really is beautiful, walking distance to lots of attractions, great clean rooms, excellent food, awesome place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in October. I chose it for its good prices in an expensive city and a good location. We caught the bus from the train station, but as it was raining on our morning of departure the hotel rang us a taxi, which was a very reasonable price. There is also parking out front.

Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 1st floor, very quiet. It was very clean and had a good size bathroom.
The hotel was in a good walking distance, (flat too) to the river and main part of the city. The owners were very friendly people and breakfast had plenty of choices, mainly cold foods.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We only had a day to make a quick visit to Salzburg and wanted a hotel away from the train station but not down in the Old Town, and one that offered breakfast so we didn't have to spend time finding a place for that. The Bergland seemed to fit our needs, so we booked it without much further thought. So it was a pleasant surprise to find a small, comfortable, well-maintained hotel in a modern vein, with very nice and quiet rooms in the "traditional" style (e.g., classic painted furniture, and antlers on the wall) that exceeded our expectations. There is a "music room" where you can kick back, and a pleasant deck. The breakfast was way more than adequate and the location was perfect for exploring the city with little effort as well as lots of restaurants, stores and shops close at hand. Best of all were Inge and Peter Kuhn, the fourth generation owners of the place. From now on, this is our place to stay in Salzburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMcCormacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jedermann
Hotel Jedermann
#37 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#28 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
Hotel Astoria Salzburg
#52 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#32 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#34 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ganslhof
Ganslhof
#58 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berglandhotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berglandhotel Salzburg

Property: Berglandhotel Salzburg
Address: Rupertgasse 15, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berglandhotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and convenient for sightseeng (10 walking-min. to the Pedestrian Areal). Austrian hospitality, stylish ambiance and the ideal location is what you can expect from this small fourth generation family hotel. All rooms provide modern comfort with beautiful bathrooms, safe, plasma-screen-TV, private bathroom and free WLAN. The philosophy between tradition and modern features is felt through the entire interior. Very helpful for this centrally located place is the FREE CAR PARKING! The whole hotel is non-smoking. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Berglandhotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berglandhotel Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Berglandhotel Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing