We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath
Ranked #99 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This hotel is located in the south of Salzburg, close to Helbrunn castle which is in walking distance. It could be described as decent business & seminar hotel but we were happy to stay there for three nights' vacation in Salzburg. City centre is accessible by 2 bus lines which depart very frequently from bus stop just outside the hotel. It takes around ten minutes to get to the city centre. We liked free underground parking garage and good accessibility by car. In overall, hotel looks nice, modern and spacious. We had double room which was really big, plenty of space. Nicely furnished and comfortable. I was little bit disappointed by room windows which were not so noise resistant as they should be. But we had good sleep anyway. We had breakfast - selection was ok, nice restaurant. There is also a wellness centre in the hotel. Little bit hidden and abandoned in the basement but after long freezing day, it was good to have sauna there. There is free Wi-Fi internet in the hotel but not accessible in the rooms, only at the lobby. However, there is nice corner with sofa and books where you can sit with your laptop without being disturbed. We had good deal on this hotel, price was fair for that level of comfort. If you do not insist to be in the very centre of the city, this hotel is good choice. Salzburg is small city, it is not problem to get anywhere in 10 minutes by public transport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

Our first & only disappoint with this hotel is it say airconditioned rooms, this is a total lie. The foyer is airconditioned but thats it.
We were here in August & it was so hot, plenty of heater in the room but no air very sticky & a bit noisy with the windows opened.
Unfortunatley the bar area still allows smoking, but we became used to that as Europe is fazing in the no smoking policy slowly.
We had a very large room which was very nice & also ate at the reataurant a couple of times.
Over all a nice place to stay.
Public transport across the road which runs every 10 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debnkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

For those who want every hotel to be in the city center, this is not for you. But if you walk to the traffic light just outside the compound, take the bus, you are in the city in 10 minutes. Take the day pass, it is dirt cheaper. There is absolutely nothing to see in sight from the hotel, trust me. But that is deceiving. If you have a car, the underground parking is free! Plus, the hotel is like 15 minutes from Berchtesgaden/Eagle's Nest (Kehlsteinhaus)!!! and 10 minutes from the German border. Highway/Freeway access is pretty close but not close enough to make you know it. The airport is like 15 minutes away too. Again, there's a McDonald's close by plus you can go into the city pretty easily with the bus service.
The staff is very helpful. The rooms are huge!!! yeah, There is a proper living room and a bed room. There's a restaurant/breakfast room too but we preferred to just get a cup o'joe there. There's a sauna but did not use that. Overall good location without the pricetag.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2010K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

with our frends we went to salyburg - we found a very nice hotel.
Had a lot of fun in town and then relaxation in the hotel.
breakfast from buffet was simplz fantastic. stuff extremly helpfull und friendly.
we come back - for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Such à nice hotel. Got everything we wanted- and more!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Wonderful breakfast buffet, clean and spacious rooms, modern furniture designs, close to public transportation (if you come by car: parking garage for free!), free internet access, new fitness equipment (also pilates!).

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We arrived in Salzburg without a hotel reservation. This was the third hotel we tried (other two were booked) and we ended up with a huge two-story room with two bedrooms, one bath, a living room and two balconies. It wasn't fancy, but was roomy and clean, except for the ashtray full of water-soaked cigarette butts on the balcony which was disgusting.

The rate wasn't bad considering we did not make the reservation in advance.

One of the balconies scared me as the rail was actually a slanted roof-like thing and I thought it was a little low and potentially dangerous as we were 8 floors up. We were traveling with older kids, so it wasn't a big issue - we just kept the door locked at all times.

The included breakfast was OK. This hotel is far from the city center, but we had a car so that was fine.

Free wireless Internet access was available, which was a big plus for us.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dognamedrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg Mitte
4.0 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#55 of 132 in Salzburg
757 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#35 of 132 in Salzburg
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
658 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,084 reviews
2.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath

Address: Alpenstrasse 115-117, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £63 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
48 rooms and 28 serviced apartments await you in this Salzburg city hotel. Our perfectly equipped seminar rooms offer the ideal setting for conferences or meetings. For our business travellers we offer serviced apartments with free Internet access (travel groups except). The amadeo hotel is the right place for holidays and business. Good public transport connections, easy to reach and close to many sights in the old town and historic city centre. Our hotel is perfect for families with children and business-travellers. For the convenience of guests to this hotel, Sound of Music tours depart from the property. Tickets are available at the reception. Use the opportunity to see the beautiful locations in Salzburg, where the film was shot. Visit Sound of Music Locations like The Benedictine Convent Nonnberg, Mirabell Gardens and Palace, St. Peter’s Cemetery, Leopoldskron Palace and the Sound of Music Pavillon in Hellbrunn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaffenrath Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing