We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Ranked #2 of 61 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Trumer Stube is well located in the heart of Salzburg and near all the sites. A short walk from Mirabel Gardens, you are also close to many great restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also a good size (in comparison with some other European hotels - a comment for the American traveler!).

Of special note, however, is the service and friendliness of the staff. Vivienne and her staff go the extra mile (kilometer?) to make your stay special and comfortable. I also suggest taking advantage of the optional breakfast. Though there are many spots nearby where you can grab a croissant and coffee, you get a good price at the Trumer-Stube and the convenience of getting the breakfast right near your room.

We stayed here on a holiday with our teenage daughter.

Room Tip: The street nightlife on Bergstrasse can get a little noisy at night, close your windows and go with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTINKalfatovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    99
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
70
114
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly I would like to thank the two girls at reception for making our stay extra special. Your help in getting to know Salzburg was greatly appreciated. The comfort you provided us was welcomed.
The actual hotel is a smal boutique establishment, very comfortable and in a perfect location. Few minutes from all that the city has to offer, but just a step away from the noise and madness.
Breakfast was of great value and well selected. Espresso coffe machine among it all.
Rooms cleaned every day.
Lift was large and there was no need to carry bags upstairs. Good selection of restaurants and bars around. Only 15 min on foot to train station.
The only thing to consider is an upgrade of the wifi. Very slow. Otherwais all good.
Thanks guys and hopefully see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I unfortunately only had one night to stay in Salzburg this past week, and we had the good fortune of finding this adorable place. Staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms were clean and well appointed; the quad room fit my husband and I as well as our grown children nicely with a queen sized bed and two twins. Location was perfect; right in the heart of a charming cobblestoned shopping area, and within walking distance of the old city. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a great find. the decor is older and the bathroom is small but it is great value for money. Superbly located within easy walking distance of everything. No tea and coffee making facilities and no fridge. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. 5 star service. Nothing is too much trouble, excellent advice and a happy to help attitude. A special mention goes to Vivienne. What a refreshing change to meet someone who is welcoming, friendly and efficient. You made our stay exceptional. We rented 3 rooms over Christmas. Recommend the slightly larger doubles at the rear.

Room Tip: Recommend the slightly larger doubles at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deab944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very nice clean hotel, comfortable beds. Slightly small room but to be expected in Salzburg. Great location with a short walk to the "old city" and also nearby shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was standard for European hotels. Staff members were all extremely friendly and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MI_Traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just had a fantastic weekend in Salzburg and loved our stay at the Trumer Stube!The rooms are older decor as stated previously but that is part of it's charm and makes for a more authentic stay. As part of a girls weekend away, we booked the family room which included two large double beds, more than large enough with a decent bathroom as well. Great value for money, very helpful staff, and perfectly positioned for all attractions. Arriving by train, the hotel was an easy 15 minute walk and leaving by airport was a 15 minute taxi ride. We will definitely be booking here again when we return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Trumer_Stube, Inhaber at Cityhotel Trumer Stube, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hi Stephanie and friends!

thank you for your great review - it was so nice welcoming you all as our guests here in Salzburg! For the short time you have been here, you definintely undertook the best things you could do at this romantic time of the year :-)

So we wish you, the Sallys and Hannah a great start into the winter and have a lovely christmas :-)

Yours,
Vivienne and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a place. Storybook street in the middle of Salzburg. Walked to anywhere in the city. Parking is in a public parking garage, but they give you a small discount and it is an easy walk away. Loved being in the heart of it all and not in a huge chain hotel... great way to experience what Salzburg is all about. Only stayed one night and did not eat here, but the staff and the accomodations were great. There was some construction happening right on the street out front but no noise to speak of. The city is right out your window and the noise could be an small issue if it were the right time of year and people were in the streets late at night. Was not an issue for us at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.0 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#8 of 132 in Salzburg
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
Bristol Hotel Salzburg
#7 of 132 in Salzburg
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityhotel Trumer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Property: Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityhotel Trumer Stube welcomes you in the heart of Salzburg’s old town. We are a small and cozy hotel located in the pedestrian zone which allows you to comfortably reach all famous sights, attractions, restaurants or the festival hall easily on foot within just a few steps. We will be happy to assist you with any hints and information, aswell as booking tours, excursions and concerts for you. This shall make your stay in Salzburg very comfortable and unforgettable. 3 reasons to stay at Cityhotel Trumer Stube - uncomparable location in the middle of Salzburg's old town - best information and special insider-hints due to our personal support - lovely, well cared rooms in an austrian style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing