We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Turnerwirt
Nearby Hotels
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
62
184
115
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
184
115
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbus stop right in frontsmall double roomno elevatorold townadequate sizeaustrian charmrooms are basichard boiled eggstraditional hotelbed roomspoke good englishstayed longerstaff was very friendly and helpfulcharming hotelvisit salzburgyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I just LOVE this place! My husband and I stayed here two years ago (June 2012), but I have spent so much time remembering the charm and simple beauty of this hotel in Salzburg, that I find myself coming back to write a review. It is such a lovely hotel in a perfect location to take the bus into downtown Salzburg, and within walking distance of some great restaurants. We loved the simple decorations of the room and the beautiful view out on our balcony. Just love the charm and I can't stop talking about this place! Hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is 2.5km approx from new town... Bus stop right outside or a 20-25min walk which is actually not bad.

There is no elevator so I'd ask for a lower level room otherwise you could be battling up a few stairs.

Rooms are dated but provide a decent place to rest your head.

Hotel staff are friendly and always had a smile.

There's a supermarket 100m down the road if you need and metro about 300m in the same direction.

Nice for a short stay like ours. Was pretty good value also.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went on a trip for a weekend with our 3 children. The hotel is a bit dated, but that adds to its charm. The staff were more than accommodating with directions how to use the bus, best places to eat, and what the most important things to see were in the city. The room was nice, clean and livable for 2 nights. I would suggest getting new blankets. The ones we had were older and well used. The public transportation is very easy since the main bus #4 picks up across the street and takes right down into either the old or new city depending on where you want to get off, and the same bus drops you off right at the front door of the hotel. Breakfast was average, meat cheese apple strudel, and croissants. OJ, milk, and coffee were also available. No frills just got the job done

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank short_lil_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our room was in the annexe, which was delightful. The room was clean & warm with old fashioned but comfortable furniture. The bathroom was modern & a problem with the shower was fixed immediately. The breakfast was tasty & very adequate. The staff all speak excellent English & the hotel is perfectly situated opposite the direct bus stop into the centre of Salzburg, so it is ideal for sightseeing & the hotel provide maps & great value bus tickets. We will stay there again, probably later this year & the gift of a box of Mozart chocolates on leaving, was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We spent a Christmas weekend in the hotel. We travel with 3 kids and often find that hotels are not affordable due to the small room occupancy in Europe. So when I booked this I was thrilled to not be split up. The room was so clean and pretty. The staff amazing. And when we left an item behind after check out they were beyond helpful in locating it. 1000% recommend this lovely hotel and its delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews