We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salzburg Hotel Jederman”
Review of Hotel Jedermann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jedermann
Ranked #39 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jederman is excellent value - clean, convenient to train station and city center. I was able to get their special offer of stay 4 nights and pay for 3, but even without this offer, rates was still reasonable. Complementary breakfast was a bonus, and service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Jederman at last minute, our plans changed and we stayed in Salzburg for one night rather than all of our time in Munich. We had a triple room. Single bed was in its own area, which was nice. Bathroom had a glass door, but that was not an issue. Hotel is a mix of old and new. Breakfast was nice in a very nice room. Had guest computer. A bit further from The Old Town, but walk was not bad and easy, even in the rain. We really enjoyed Salzburg and our stay at Hotel Jedermann.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were at Jedermann hotel for 3 nights. Our check-in was after 8pm so we called to the owner and He told us were we can take our keys. So it was unusual, but ok! We had quadruple room with two room. Hotel is clean, in rooms there are all necessary things - big safe, toiletries, towels, clean bedding, hair dryer. Breakfast was good enough - tasty coffee from the coffee machine, tea, cheese, meat, different bread, muesli, eggs, yogurt, canned fruits, meat pastes etc. One time canned fruits were not very fresh - we told this to staff. In lobby there are chairs, sofa and counter with tap. Wifi was only at reception desk. In the lobby was free computer with inet. Location was quite good - 10-15 min from the city center - it was ok for us. In the hotel was free parking. So I'll recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenkaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel location is about fifteen minutes away from the centre. Considering the parking problem in the centre, it is advisable to park at hotel and proceed by walk. Rooms are newly refurbished with a modern touch.

Staff were more than helpful, very friendly and ready to go out of their way to please customers. Language was not an issue since they all speak fluent English.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris190320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburgmax17, Inhaber at Hotel Jedermann, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you very much for your great feedback concerning your stay in our hotel.

We feel glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to our hotel. Best regards Michaela Gmachl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas recently for four nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable; we stayed in a junior suite, so there was a bit of a separation for our teenage daughter. The hotel is full of a mixture of funky art, and opera posters. The breakfast selection was generous and delicious. The location was not fabulous, but we definitely felt safe. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to the old town - by going down Schallmooser you can get to town pretty quickly. The hotel had free WiFi in the room which was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jedermann.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here in December for three nights. The hotel itself is fine. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathroom updated and very nice. The breakfast was generous with yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, bread, rolls, cakes, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cold cuts, cheeses, vegetables, etc.

The location was about a 10-15 minute walk to the old town, which was doable, just not convenient, and the area felt more industrial without the charm of the old city.

My main complaint is that the hotel advertises free WiFi in the room and hotel itself. This was not the case for us. We were able to access it once in our room and the rest of the time we had to use the hotel's computer. We had some things we needed to take care of and it became difficult to do so.

Probably would choose another location next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloriousheritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here with several mates last month for a night on our way to Munich for Oktoberfest. Great small family run hotel. I stay every year at their sister hotel in Munich and was excited to stay at their hotel in Salzburg. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. It's a 10 minute walk to the central station and a 15 minute walk to old town. It's also only a block away from one of the main shopping streets, which you can stroll down on your way into old town. I would stay here again next time I'm in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#40 of 132 in Salzburg
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#31 of 132 in Salzburg
1,094 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#37 of 132 in Salzburg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#27 of 132 in Salzburg
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jedermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jedermann

Address: Rupertgasse 25, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £71 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jedermann 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jedermann awaits you in a walking distance to the centre of Salzburg, world's cultural heritage town, near all the places of interest. Experience the charm of an owner-managed non-smoker hotel in the heart of the city of Salzburg. Here city tourists and persons attending congresses find a city hotel which meets their highest expectations. An exciting design style characterizes the interior of the building dating back to the "Grunderzeit" (beginning in 1871, a time of grandiose and eclectic architectural style). The combination of the modern interior design and the historical elements gives the Hotel Jedermann its special flair. In the rooms you find WLAN free of charge, modern flat-screens and room safes in the size of a laptop. In the Hotel Jedermann in Salzburg your start into the morning becomes a special experience. Enjoy the extensive breakfast with our self-made jam in the winter garden or in summer in the hotel's inner courtyard. You can park your car in the hotel-owned parking lot (upon availability € 10 per night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jedermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing