We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
PricelineUS$85
eDreamsUS$92
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
206
147
34
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
147
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus city centre old town family hotel comfortable room location is great would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were staying in a nearby location, and everyone recommended this place! So, we had to try it, and were VERY pleased. We had the ragout, at the servers recommendation of their house specialties, and LOVED it! Also, had the potato with chanterelle soup, and it was phenomenal! The dessert was an authentic one (we can't remember the name) which was "torn pancakes" with carmelized plums and walnuts, and was out of this world! Our reservations were at 7 pm, and we were the first ones in the dining room, which quickly filled up on a Sunday evening. Definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Location was great for driving or walking. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms were beautiful with a view that was interesting in a lovely way (second floor room). We were there for only one night, but would stay again if we were ever in the area. The only negative was that parking was a bit of a challenge.

Room tip: Upper floor facing the back had a lovely view of a wall with real birdhouses perched on a manmade tree.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank olynorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in a very spacious and comfortable two-bedroom room. The hotel is located a little bit outside of downtown Salzburg, but the #1 bus stops right in front. There was not any air-conditioning, but fans were provided in both bedrooms.

There are not many restaurants in the area near the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My wife and I chose this hotel because it had 'barrier free' rooms. We were given a large, warm and comfortable accessible room on the ground floor. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of cold hams, cheeses, fruit, cereals and pastries. The hotel is close to the airport and an easy bus ride to the centre of the city. All the staff were very helpful and very courteous.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are likely to be quieter
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarrieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and found the hotel by coincidence.
At the reception we were
Welcomed by a very friendly and knowledgeable young man, who had a room for us and recommended some restaurants nearby to get a bite to
eat, which also turned out perfect.
The room was very clean, and large. Also the bathroom is larger than average.
We had a great sleep, but had to close the windows to keep the street noise out.
In the morning we decided to have breakfast there too, which was outstanding!!
Not to be missed!
One can tell, this is a family run hotel, as all the little things are there, one would not normally see.
I can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews