We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$148
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
310
116
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
116
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities old town central location guest house enjoyed my stay double windows excellent location homemade jams perfect place to stay rooms are large historic building free wifi mirabell palace staff at reception within walking distance yogurt busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Cannot recommend this Guesthouse enough. We loved our stay. Firstly you can't beat the location - it is brilliant. It is a step away from Mirabel Gardens and only 5-10 min walk to old town, just across the bridge. The church courtyard getting to your room makes you feel like you are staying in a monastery. We didn’t deal with reception other than check in and check out but they were pleasant and friendly both times. I love the entrance with the big wooden door and the fact you have a personal key to enter after 8pm. The rooms are very basic but are still comfortable, clean and cosy. The continental breakfast was lovely and the home made jams were delicious. We loved the personal touch of a small jar of jam for each guest. At times we felt like we were the only guests there as it was so quiet and we barely saw anyone else (only at breakfast). Would stay at this guesthouse again in a heartbeat. A gorgeous place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ-TA-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Leiter Front Office at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Daisy,
we thank you so much for your lovely words. We are glad that you had a good time and hope to see you very soon.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

It was in a great location for exploring Salzburg and finding restaurants. The hotel was fine, very clean, spartan rooms (as expected), but the spartan breakfast was not so great. It is unique and set in a lovely historic building.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kciff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Leiter Front Office at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Kciff,
thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. He hope that you had a good time exploring Salzburg.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse- Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This was a great surprise! When I booked I didn’t realize what this place is. What a friendly place to stay. The rooms are HUGE. Everything works as it should. No TV but who needs one? I don’t even remember if there is A/C because we didn’t need it. Breakfast was amazing. All the typical Austrian fare in a spectacular setting. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. The location couldn’t be beat. I could hear street noise and church bells but with ear plugs it was fine. Most people probably could sleep just fine. I’ll stay here again someday, I hope!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TarheelGal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Leiter Front Office at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely words. We are glad that you had a good time and are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Kindest regards,
Your Guesthouse- Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This is such a lovely place to stay in the heart of Salzburg! The rooms are simple and clean but spacious and quiet and the building/church is beautiful. The courtyard is so peaceful and a wonderful place to eat the hearty breakfast in the morning. Staying in the converted seminary rooms in the church was a lovely experience and I felt a little like Maria from the Sound of Music :) I highly recommend and super affordable!! Oh and make sure to say hello to the church cat Max!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tour570964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

With kindest regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A slightly quirky guesthouse but in the best possible way. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable and the showers had great water pressure. There were no TVs in the room but the Wifi was more than adequate for Netflix and a TV was available in the common room. Breakfast was simple but decent and the courtyard was lovely. The best part has to be the location - walking distance to all the main tourist destinations, right next to some great restaurants and bars. My room overlooked said bars and I had no bother with noise. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevensideddice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RezeptionGH, Rezeption at Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

With kindest regards
Your Guesthouse-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews