We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Salzburg Mirabell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel One Salzburg Mirabell
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The room is clean and modern. I really love the "fire effect" in the TV on the wall. You can turn it off if you dont want to sleep next to the "fire" :)

The shower is another cool thing. I love showers with big heads so you get the feeling having a shower in rain. Dont forget to start singing "Singing in the rain" :D

You almost can feel and smell the "newness" of this Hotel. Its not that far away from the main train station. A few minutes walk only whats not a problem if you dont have tons of luggage with you. The Hotel is on the river Salzach whats a nice thing. Try getting a room with "river view" when you are checking in. The old town is a few minutes away!

I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    201
    47
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
227
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good location by the riverside. Walking distance to both the Hbf and city centre. Room is small but clean and modern. Unfortunately my room was facing the other buildings, it could be much better if you can get a room facing the river. Buffet breakfast provides few kinds of bread, ham, jam, cereal. There were also fruits and coffee machines for making different type of coffee and tea. Not excellent but good enough for a start of a day.

You pay upon check-in, so it saves a lot time when checking out, just return the key card and you can go.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but I wish there're kettle and safe in the room.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very nice, absolutely new hotel, fresh and modern design, great service from dynamic and young team. Everything you might need when staying in Salzburg and for a very moderate rate. Location: 5-7 min walk from main train station, 10-15 min walk to the city center. Simply great croissants (you must try them!). I can strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a great place to stay in Salzburg, it's just a short walk from the old town and close to a train station. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast was really good. Internet is free, but parking costs extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseGCurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Motel 1 Mirabell is located at the Salzach river, close to the train station and just 5 walking minutes to the Salzburg Altstadt/City Center.

Staff is very friendly, helpful, polite and can inform you a little about Salzburg and what to do We asked for a river view room and got one.

The hotel is very modern furnished, clean and stylish, so are the rooms. Our room wasn't that big. but big enough for a 2 night stay. Due to the large windows you don't need to turn on the lights until dark. Bathroom was small, but provided everything you need: toilet, shower, basin and shower gel. Besides a bed the room was equipped with a TV, air con/heating system, desk, two chairs. There was no fridge, but winter in Salzburg is could enough to keep our drinks cool by just placing them outside. Free WIFI in rooms and in the lounge, but you need to agree that they save your data, but you can't read what exactly that means without internet connection.

Breakfast is a buffet style breakfast and it was great, there are 2 coffee machines and you can choose between coffee, tea or hot chocolate. They also offer Muesli, cornflakes, fresh milk, yogurt, fruit salad, cheese, ham, some vegetables (one day we sat on a table next to the kitchen and i saw that the staff did not wash the vegetables!!!), freshly baked breat, rolls and croissants, chocolate cream, butter, creamy cheese, pumpernickel and juice (orange and apple).

Would defenitely stay there again, but not in high season, since the price for the room was overpriced (about 150€!!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Salzach-River view and on a higher floor. Windows in the rooms are tall, so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _Betty_Sue_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 131 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Salzburg Mirabell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Salzburg Mirabell

Property: Motel One Salzburg Mirabell
Address: Elisabethkai 58-60 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Salzburg Mirabell 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel One Salzburg Mirabell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing