We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Hotels.com
£105
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£105
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
284
331
65
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
331
65
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town water temperature main train station decent size double room city garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Second time to Salzburg. The rooms were about half price most other places for a modern room, but VERY small. I couldn’t open up my large suitcase anywhere but the bed. Got a room for me and my mother as they were too small to share. Very clean. About a 10 minute walk to most of what you want to do in Salzburg, limited parking spots behind the hotel. Breakfast is cheap but not great.
You get what you pay for! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darionl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Location ok, rooms ok but a bit less than expected for the price. Staff ranged from helpful to not. Hotel is limited in what you can do there. About 15 minutes to hauptbahnhof by foot. Fairly quiet. Breakfast was large.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TatteredBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

As normally all Motel One it is good value for the money. The location is walking distance from the main train station and also to many of the tourist places. An affordable alternative for your stay in Salzburg, with good standards, clean and comfi rooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ainara_alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at Motel One Salzburg! Nice location in side street fronting the river.You can walk from the main railway station to the hotel and continue your way to the old town.The rooms are simple but tastefully furnished, good size and good value for the money you are charged!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nuyunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

Lovely location, on the river so near both old town and new town. Very nice staff, clean rooms. Breakfast could be better, as no actual dining room, so have to eat in lobby. Also no coffee/ tea facilities in rooms, but overall a nice motel and cheap.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank audreyhI9490OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews