We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Room 5 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room 5 Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful stay at the 'Up in the Air' apartment. Simone thought of everything - chocolate on the pillow upon arrival, super clean apartment, and water upon departure. The location is ideal and space is extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, lovely little block of apartments
After researching the hotels in Salzburg all I could find was very expensive and very old hotels. It's a bit of a walk from the main part but doesn't take long
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullyeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed in one of the apartments with two friends to celebrate a friend's birthday and we were pleased with this accommodation. The location was perfect, close to the town centre and all conveniences. The free Wifi worked perfect, the beds were very comfortable, the bath was luxurious and the small kitchen had everything you needed to make light meals and tidy up. The decoration was modern, stylish and tasteful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that made not give five stars is that our room had no solid door to the bathroom (there is to the toilet) which left me with little privacy to have a bath or shower and I was sharing with two male friends. We came up with a 'system' so it was fine, but I would have preferred a door :) It would be perfect for a couple though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very nice apartment, clean, 10 minutes walking distance to most attractions. Quiet location. Very helpful and friendly owners, allowed late check out. A map and city guide available for guests. Very good Wi-Fi. The only thing I missed was a reading light in the bedroom.
Would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone V, Inhaber at Room 5 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne nehmen wir uns Ihre Anregung betreffend Leselicht im Schlafzimmer zu Herzen und werden die bestehenden Nachtkästchen-Lampen um ein helleres Leselicht ergänzen. Liebe Grüße Room 5 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It is a stand alone building with only 5 rooms of apartments, the holder live in one door and the 5 rooms to rent in another. When you booked a room, the holder give the code of main door by email, and the key in the room, so basicly you don't need to speak with people to check in - it is totally self-help, but the holders will visit to see if you need help later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ava_vivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wonderful apartment that I can't find any fault with. Clean,wonderful facilities, comfortable bed, really good location and safe for a single female traveller. Perfect location with walking distance to the main part of old town. Simone was friendly and helpful with assistance, I just wish I had been able to stay longer. Would definitely stay here again if it was available when I visit Salzburg!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rebekah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good location, in easy walking distance to the old town, the apartment is in a quiet area just off a main bus route. The apartment is well set up and had everything we needed. Hosts were friendly and there was excellent communication with them throughout. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryelizaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Altstadt, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
1,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
arthotel Blaue Gans
arthotel Blaue Gans
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room 5 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room 5 Apartments

Address: Untersbergstrasse 2a, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Salzburg
Price Range: £81 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Room 5 Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The appeal of the apartments lies in its modern look. The furnishings include for instance oak country house floor boards and stylish bathrooms! The Room 5 Apartments are located in the centre of Salzburg - only 600 m from the Festival Hall and the famous Getreidegasse - in the festival area "Riedenburg", where our guests live close to the vibrant city and yet in an idyllic surrounding on a small river at the foot of the Monchsberg. The heart of the town can be reached in only a few minutes by walking through the Neutor, keeping you dry even during heavy rainfall. Stroll through the city with its restaurants, shopping possibilities and famous sights such as Mozart's birthplace, the Fortress Hohensalzburg, the dome or the Residence fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Room 5 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing