We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must stay here while in Salzburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You must stay here while in Salzburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, an unbelievable breakfast and our room had a mountain view!! What more could you ask for from a nice, quiet family run business. Staying here has been one of the highlights of our 2 month trip through Europe. So friendly and accommodating.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mntraveller1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    140
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
234
394
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christmas Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just left this delightful hotel to continue on our travels. The Hotel cannot be faulted. The accommodation is excellent. Everywhere was so clean and we just loved the attention to detail in the furnishings which were very Austrian! The family run business is a credit to them all. The staff were also extremely friendly. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and eggs cooked to order. A nice touch. The dinner menu was great. Compliments to the chef! A varied menu which should please everyone with desserts to match! Having car parking was a bonus for us. However it is only a very short walk to a bus stop which takes you to the Old Town. Everyone works extremely hard. We wish them well for the future.....with all the hard work they put into the business they deserve it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMJChristmasIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful, quiet, off-the-street, family run inn. Our room faced the mountains, had a great view of the sunset. We visited at Easter, the area was gloriously green, with snow tips bordering the horizon - a lovely place to spend your nights. The rooms are very spacious & clean, the power shower was much needed & appreciated after a day full of cycling around Salzburg! Breakfast is big, eggs cooked to order plus a very good spread of cereals, nuts, yogurts & homemade breads. We had dinner here once (unfortunately the kitchen is closed on Sunday nights), but we wished we could have dined here twice! The soups were amazing, wild garlic risotto & pepper steak was perfect. What sealed the end to a super dinner was the homemade apple strudel - with rum soaked raisins :)) Best stay off the main town whilst in Salzburg & this place is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We could not have asked for better accommodations. The hotel is easily accessible by car and within easy reach of the bus that will whisk you to the old town for your sight seeing excursion. The dining room was clean and bright and both the breakfast and dinner fare were superb. The room was spacious and clean and the quiet locale made for a peaceful night's sleep. The hotel staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. we will definitely try to stay here again on our next visit to Salzburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldedude1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place was very nice. A family run inn of about 20 rooms. Very clean! The staff was very nice although we did not have much opportunity to interact with them. Just a few minutes out of the center of town by car. The views are majestic and our rooms with private baths were very roomy. The breakfast was plentiful and they even cooked us eggs to order!
We thoroughly enjoyed a dinner our last night there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Family run, very friendly and helpful. True, short walk to bus, short bus to town and if you want to have the feel of Salzburg this is the place to stay. We were not looking to stay right in town with all the other tourists. Being slightly out of town was perfect for us. Good was great and we really enjoyed the family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cormine54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My family recently returned from Salzburg and we stayed in the apartment for 3 nights. It was great for us. Very quiet, we slept very well. The # 21 bus stop across the street and in 10 minutes it takes you to the heart of the city. get the 24 hour pass at the front desk for a little less than 4 euros. We took the bus everywhere, and loved it.

The food at this location is very good in the morning and excellent at night. i really recommend you spend at least one night having dinner here.

lastly, I want to thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay so nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 131 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#5 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#6 of 131 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing