We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent base to explore Salzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An excellent base to explore Salzburg”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel Pension Bloberger Hof certainly lives up to all the other excellent reviews it has received. We had a wonderful couple of days there as a stop off to visit Salzburg on the way to a wedding in Austria. It is a fair way out of the centre but there is a very handy bus stop right outside from where the number 21 bus takes you into the heart of the old town for a few Euros. The rural location is certainly part of its charm as it is quiet with horses in the meadows around and impressive views to the surrounding mountains.
The owners are very friendly and speak perfect English. The rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) and the buffet breakfast was superb. The free parking is a bonus as hotels in the centre of the city charge a lot to park a car The hotel staff will sell you a multi-trip bus pass which makes spending the day in Salzburg and then going in again for the evening much better value.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend the Bloberger Hof if you like peace and quiet and good service.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    147
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
245
421
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just think of everything you want in a hotel: Clean room, quiet surroundings, comfortable bed, warm and welcoming staff, good amenities, laundry service, convenient location, wonderful restaurant... and that is what you will get at Hotel Bloburger Hof. The family owners were fabulous during our recent stay and are very committed to making their guests feel at home. The hotel is conveniently located on a bus line that runs directly into downtown Salzburg, so a car isn't needed. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. I loved the relaxation of coming back to our charming country 'home' after a busy day of sightseeing in Salzburg. I recommend this hotel highly and would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms excellent, breakfast good, very friendly staff with good English which comes in handy for non-german speaking customers.
Room view and location very good as city centre can be accessed via bus easily.
Staff also explained about Salzburg card which we bought directly from them. It was one of the best things as it made our trip very economical and moving from one place to another was possible easily by bus using same card.
Most attractions were free entry using this card.
Dinner was very good. My risotto was slightly salty but my husbands spaghetti was excellent. To top everything the extreme friendliness of staff made our stay here excellent.
Lift was provided which helped us to haul our heavy luggage up the 2 floors. The price was slightly higher than what we normally would pay but in hindsight everything was worth the price. No wonder all the good reviews.

Room Tip: All rooms good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plantaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thanks to everyone at Bloberger Hof for making our stay so lovely. The whole family was very welcoming and accomadating. Our room was spotless with a great view from the balcony. The food was excellent, with a good variety of choices for breakfast and dinner. We were able to go hiking right from the hotel. The bus to the city center ran every 10 minutes and was easy to use with the salzburg pass. There was a wide variety of people staying here-couples, families etc. I would stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sischa82, Inhaber at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your Review and that you mention the varity of People staying at our Hotel. The BLOBERGER HOF is for everybody, pairs, families and also single Person, holidaying People or Business.

Kind Regards,
Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We had a very nice, personalized and warm welcome from Sylvia. She shake our hand to great us and I found it very nice... Like I was coming to a family business. Our room was wonderful; on 2 floors (living room and small bathroom on the first and bedroom and large bathroom on the second), with a lot of space. They have a large parking space so no problem for the cars. Breakfast is ok and you can order some eggs as you wish. The first evening, we decided to dine at the St. Peter Stiftskeller restaurant. It is located downtown of Salsburg. It have a good rating but what a disappointment for the price!! So for the second evening, we stayed at the hotel. The diner was incredibly good. We really enjoyed it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a few days holiday with friends at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, we arrived on a very miserable day to be greeted by a very warm welcome. The hotel was everything I hoped it might be after reading the reviews, so what more can I add? We found that the bus was no problem and it was fun looking for the indications as to where to get off the bus, black goats and yellow rose bush were our signs. The food was good, better and cheaper than the one meal we had in Salzburg. For the first time of stopping at any hotel our room was exactly like the brochure. The little extras were a bonus, the loan of a kettle, stamps sold at reception and of course the friendliness of the family Keuschnigg all added to make an excellent break for us all. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would very much like to make a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clackmannan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A well appointed hotel , And given a warm welcome by the family Keuschnigg on arrival The food was excellent and well presented with good variety .The rooms first class clean and bright, first class all round . Good value .No hesitation in recommending this hotel .

Room Tip: all good rooms i believe to be first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,085 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,020 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
553 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing