We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This family owned hotel has a friendly and helpful staff. It really felt like they wanted to ensure our stay was satisfactory. The breakfast was nice as was our dinner. Across the road is a nice restaurant with outside dining. We stopped in for a beer. We went into Salzburg on a short bus ride and returned to this quiet, pleasant place. Our room had a balcony which overlooked a meadow and mountains. There is parking on site which is included. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything you want in a lovely friendly family run small hotel. Away from the crowds but close to town. We stayed for 3 nights and thoughly enjoyed ourselves. Room was clean and comfortable and loved the fresh mountain air. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights and both times had excellent meals.

If you have a car a great base to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Bloberger Hof for 2 nights in mid June. It took us about 20 minutes to drive here from the airport. We didn't have a GPS so had to rely on the good old fashioned way of tracing our way on a paper map and asking directions. Once we got onto the main road leading to the pension there were sign posts along the way.The pastoral setting of this pension is lovely - it is surrounded by about 5-6 other farmhouses/pensions, open farmland, and the mountains in the distance. We did note a rather overpowering smell of ?manure or fertilizer outdoors - to be expected, I guess, with the location.
The pension itself is clean, pretty, though fairly basic. Our family of five (parents and three teens) stayed in two rooms that were on the same floor. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were super clean, and the wifi worked well. In addition, the water pressure in the modular shower was surprisingly excellent for European standards. The only negative was that it was quite hot in the rooms, especially in the evenings. We were provided with a table fan that recirculated the hot air! Problem solved with opening the windows to the outside - within a half hour our room was much more comfortable.
Breakfast was good-with a variety of breads, cereals, drinks, and condiments. Our kids were delighted with the unlimited supply of Nutella and croissants - their staple diet on this trip! We also were offered made-to-order eggs, and our hostess kindly obliged with our request for egg white scramble. Additionally, our request for in-room tea making facilities was met without a problem. This family-run pension is friendly, authentic, and cost-effective, especially when traveling with kids. We wish we could have spent more time at Bloberger Hof!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ks10583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel Pension Bloberger Hof certainly lives up to all the other excellent reviews it has received. We had a wonderful couple of days there as a stop off to visit Salzburg on the way to a wedding in Austria. It is a fair way out of the centre but there is a very handy bus stop right outside from where the number 21 bus takes you into the heart of the old town for a few Euros. The rural location is certainly part of its charm as it is quiet with horses in the meadows around and impressive views to the surrounding mountains.
The owners are very friendly and speak perfect English. The rooms are comfortable (particularly the beds) and the buffet breakfast was superb. The free parking is a bonus as hotels in the centre of the city charge a lot to park a car The hotel staff will sell you a multi-trip bus pass which makes spending the day in Salzburg and then going in again for the evening much better value.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend the Bloberger Hof if you like peace and quiet and good service.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just think of everything you want in a hotel: Clean room, quiet surroundings, comfortable bed, warm and welcoming staff, good amenities, laundry service, convenient location, wonderful restaurant... and that is what you will get at Hotel Bloburger Hof. The family owners were fabulous during our recent stay and are very committed to making their guests feel at home. The hotel is conveniently located on a bus line that runs directly into downtown Salzburg, so a car isn't needed. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. I loved the relaxation of coming back to our charming country 'home' after a busy day of sightseeing in Salzburg. I recommend this hotel highly and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms excellent, breakfast good, very friendly staff with good English which comes in handy for non-german speaking customers.
Room view and location very good as city centre can be accessed via bus easily.
Staff also explained about Salzburg card which we bought directly from them. It was one of the best things as it made our trip very economical and moving from one place to another was possible easily by bus using same card.
Most attractions were free entry using this card.
Dinner was very good. My risotto was slightly salty but my husbands spaghetti was excellent. To top everything the extreme friendliness of staff made our stay here excellent.
Lift was provided which helped us to haul our heavy luggage up the 2 floors. The price was slightly higher than what we normally would pay but in hindsight everything was worth the price. No wonder all the good reviews.

Room Tip: All rooms good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plantaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thanks to everyone at Bloberger Hof for making our stay so lovely. The whole family was very welcoming and accomadating. Our room was spotless with a great view from the balcony. The food was excellent, with a good variety of choices for breakfast and dinner. We were able to go hiking right from the hotel. The bus to the city center ran every 10 minutes and was easy to use with the salzburg pass. There was a wide variety of people staying here-couples, families etc. I would stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sischa82, Inhaber at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your Review and that you mention the varity of People staying at our Hotel. The BLOBERGER HOF is for everybody, pairs, families and also single Person, holidaying People or Business.

Kind Regards,
Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,143 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#10 of 132 in Salzburg
1,060 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
615 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing