We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It felt like home!”
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We found this hotel through tripadvisor and he are extremely happy we did. Travelling abroad with our little daughter of 8 there is little room for bad choices and this was one of the best we have done so far. We stayed four nights and we were planning to explore not only Salzburg but as much of Salzburgerland as possible with a rented car. For this purpose the location was ideal as it was close to the center but also right next to the A10 and the minor roads that took us to nearby Hallein and beyond. We have booked an A-Class room. After a 3 hour drive from Vienna, Inga welcomed us warmly and advised us that they have reserved for us a junior suit due to the fact that we had our daughter with us. After climbing a wonderfully decorated flight of stairs and hallway we were amazed to discover that our room was a two storey space with a loft, spotlessly clean, equipped with quality furniture, two flat screen TVs and a spacious modern bathroom with a skylight! The breakfast buffet included a lot of options and we were served in the cosy, nicely decorated restaurant. The coffe was one of the best we've had and the food of top quality. The service of Inga and Sylvia was always warm and with special attention to our daughter. We had dinner twice in the restaurant and the food was very good. Again we were pleased to discover that the hosts were willing to adapt their menu offerings to the different needs of a child. Indeed, each time one of our explorations was over and we had to return we said "Let's go home now"!
One of the best times we've had as a family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VDimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    146
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
242
411
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This is a friendly, family owned hotel that was the best place the entire 3 week trip through Germany and Austria. It's a lovely, well maintained building in the Alpine style. The inside is spotless, the restaurant has an extensive menu and the included breakfast bar is varied. Best of all are the rooms, large, comfortable, both updated and traditional. Ours had the only bathroom on this trip where I could spread out my cosmetics!

The owners/staff where helpful and informed about Salzburg and answered many questions. The location is just off a major road so quiet yet the bus stop for a short trip into town was well worth it considering the price being much less than in downtown Salzburg.

We highly recommend the Bloberger Hof to travelers.

Peter and Barbara Schauland

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indybarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed for 4 nights and thought this little place was very comfortable indeed - the rooms were clean and the beds comfy. It was very relaxing as it was out of the city, we could see mountains from our balcony and took some nice walks around the hotel. We ate dinner 3 out of the 4 nights we stayed here because we thought the price was reasonable and the meals really delicious! We were very happy here and thought it was good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at the pension Bloberger Hof, a 3 star pension-hotel and really enjoyed it. It is located outside of Salzburg but with easy access with the bus- it takes some 15 minutes by bus, bus stop a 50 meters or so from the pension.
There is a place to eat on Sunday evening, as the kitchen is closed at the pension on Sunday, it serves delicious Cordon bleu and Apfelstrudels.
The staff at the pension is nice and the room are spacious and clean. The only minor point were the pillows, very soft anjd there were not enough of them, although to be fair we didn't request any additrional pillows.
Would recommend the pension, if you are looking for value for money and nice setting.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We stayed for three nights during our visit to Salzburg. It was an easy bus ride from the centre of town, and we found the hotel quite easily. Our hosts Inge and Sylvia were very friendly and helpful. Our cat B room was spacious and the decor was tasteful. The service was fantastic and the breakfasts were very tasty, offering a great variety. Definitely deserves its number 1 spot in Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed at the Bloberger Hof for four nights in August. The accommodations we wonderful. The building and rooms were well cared for, very clean and modern. Our host Inga and her daughter Sylvia were friendly and attentive. As mentioned in other reviews the Bloberger Hof is outside the city of Salzburg. The bus stop about 100 yards from the hotel and the bus runs frequently. If you're someone that likes to come back to the hotel during the day this could be inconvenient as the ride is about 30 minutes one way. If you looking for an off the beaten path thoroughly Austrian experience the Bloberger hof should be considered. The cost was 95 euros a night for a double we received a 10% discount by paying cash. The breakfast can't be beat--meats, cheese, cereal, juice, breads, fruit and Inga will make you eggs to order. Ask for a room in the back of the building, ours was in the front facing the street and was loud whenever cars, scooters or farm equipment travelled down the cobbled street. The restaurant serves meals 6 nights a week (closed Sunday) the food was excellent and the prices was very reasonable. I would stay at the Bloberger hof again, but would also like to try a hotel in town, as there is nothing to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearTavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Stayed in their class A room which was a suite with a kitchen which was reasonably priced. The included breakfast was a buffet of rolls, yogurt, fruit, cheese, sliced meats, and eggs prepared to your request. Very quaint...even had a rooster to wake you up. Located about 15 minutes from central Salzburg. No air conditioning. I don’t recommend their laundry service. They washed and dried everything, ironed nothing and shrank 2 of my husband's slacks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
427 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,064 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
1,008 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
Hotel Schloss Leopoldskron
#6 of 132 in Salzburg
533 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing