We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location near city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Ranked #21 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location near city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Quite new, modern hotel in good location, just a couple minutes through the tunnel to the city center. Room was perfectly tidy, but we were not able to set up room temperature. Standard breakfast with a very good coffee (not so common in hotels).
We were unpleasantly surprised with prices - they charged us extra fees for breakfast, coffee and parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jindřich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Jindrich !

Thank you for the good feedback you gave us.
That`s right , we are practicaly in the centre of the Salzburgs old town .
Parking place and breakfast costs almost everywhere here in Salzburg the same.
And we do have our secured private parking place that is very safe.

We hope to see you back here with us very soon.
Cristina Maria Ehim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    342
    84
    16
    3
See reviews for
160
246
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caylus, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Well-located just 5 minutes through the tunnel to the town centre, friendly, helpful and meticulous hotel. Good rooms with power shower. Found difficulty in controlling room temaprature, but window opened. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Star Inn guest!

Thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel, employees and the multifarious breakfast!

Because of the temperature in the rooms , the manager already commissioned a company to resolve that problem.

We hope to inspire you also the next you will come and we are looking forward to see you!!

Many greetings
Viktoria Osmanovic
(Rezeption)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Bang in the city,love the location,breakfast was reasonable enough too, not too pricey compared to a few places we checked out, staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English too,rooms were not the biggest but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Jason W!

Thank you very much for your taken time to give a positive review regarding your stay!

The location is definitely perfect to reach all of the main places and sightseeing points without a car in a few minutes.

Our staff will feel happy about all your friendly words and for sure we always try to keep this standard.

Do you already know how beautiful it is in salzburg during christmas time?

Would be nice to welcome you again!

Many greetings

Viktoria Osmanovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We would definitely stay here again,and recommend it to friends and family.Our room was a good size,with a very comfortable bed. There was an good selection on the breakfast buffet including smoked salmon.Ideal location only 10 minutes walk to the old town.The staff were always cheerful and helpful, we requested extra pillows and they were brought to our room straight away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happybunny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jason W!

Thank you very much for your taken time to give a positive review regarding your stay!

The location is definitely perfect to reach all of the main places and sightseeing points without a car in a few minutes.

Our staff will feel happy about all your friendly words and for sure we always try to keep this standard.

Do you already know how beautiful it is in salzburg during christmas time?

Would be nice to welcome you again!

Many greetings

Viktoria Osmanovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. We asked for 2 more pillows and they were very promt. The receptionist helped us a lot after our tour left because we stayed for another 4 nights. They printed maps and gave us directions for every place we asked for. The breakfast was good.The location is very good because it is only a few minutes from the old town.Thanks we will be back for sure and recomend this hotel.
I would only recomend that the tv will have at least one station in english language example like euro news.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Carmen and Frank!

It is always a pleasure for us to get such wonderful reviews about our hotel!

Regarding the television programs our manager is informed and for sure he will react in next time to find a way to solve that problem.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are always working on this performance to keep it and if necessary to improve it!

Hope to see you soon again and wish you a nice time

Many greeting

Viktoria Osmanovic
(Rezeption)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Room was clean if not basic but bed was large and comfy enough. Bathroom clean, wireless worked fine for me. Location was very central- an easy walk through the tunnel to central Salzburg old town- very convenient. A 10 minute taxi or 15 minute bus to the airport which picks up right outside the hotel. I found the staff friendly enough. I didn't take the breakfast and wouldn't when you have such lovely places in old town to try like Aroma Cafe. For the price and convenience I'd stay here again if work required it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Star Inn guest!

Thank you very much for your taken time to give a positive review regarding your stay!

It is true and i really agree with you that the location is very easy and quick to reach with the car or bus from the airport or the railway station.

It is very important in the star inn hotels to keep the standard of good ,friendly and qualified staff high and that the rooms are in a perfect condition.

But the hotel is not just for business suitable, you can also have a beautiful stay over the weekend just to relax and enjoy the flair of salzburg with everything near around like the festival houses or the house of nature.

Hope to see you again!

Many greetings

Viktoria Osmanovic
(Rezeption)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

we stayed at the Star Inn in Salzburg for 2 nights. The room is very spacious and the hoel is perfect for what we need... quiet place,great location ,good price and probably ony 200 meters from old city. i 'll come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quei-hua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa R, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Star Inn Guest!
Thank you very much for your taken time to give a positive review regarding your stay. I agree with you, our location is very close to the city center of Salzburg. Your intention to coming back is the highest complement about our service and product quality.

Best regards
C.Doppelhofer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 132 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 132 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Address: Hildmannplatz 5 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located right in the heart of the city of Mozart, only 300 m from the Playhouse and the famous Getreidegasse. Here the birthplace of the musical child genius is situated. Easily reached from any direction, our hotel offers you the ideal starting point for conducting your business. Or for an unforgettable weekend stay: A wondrous environment, a city centre with incomparable atmosphere and culinary delights at every turn are waiting for you there. The hotel has 61 covered parking spaces available, and the two large public garages under the Monchsberg offer many more only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing