We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Ranked #23 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This place is overpriced for what it offers.The location is fine but the facilities are not up to date.reception area is not clean.Managers room is next to reception hall which looks little annoying.Breakfast was OK but overpriced.There are much better places at same price level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian D, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your time to write a comments about your stay. I would like to recommend you Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Gablerbräu or Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn, which are established in a new style and with modern facilities. They are really up to date. Please check our website for economical offer. You are right my office is next to reception and mostly with an open door. I am very interested to talk with my guests over their expierence. Do not hestiate to contact me in my office next time....

Best regards from Salzburg and I hope we see you again in Star Inn Hotel
C.Doppelhofer, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

What do you say of a hotel that charges you for keeping your luggage while they do the room up. (A very nominal charge of about 4 something euros) While that is fine the other concern was the lack of room service and restaurants. If u want a clean room with a shower this hotel would do well. Don't expect more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Mr Ahlad!

Thank you very much for your interpretation about our hotel and we wish you a good time.

Best regards

Viktoria Osmanovic
(Reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stopped at this hotel for one night with kids 4 and 6 yo. I'd say location could not be better. It's located in altstadt and you'd need to cross tunnel which was fun for kids. Town is small and anything you'd want to see in walking distance. Hotel is clean and new, parquet flooring ( not the old carpet), breakfast was excelent, anything youd want for breakfast. We actually didn't expect that from continental breakfast, they charged only $12 per person and kids were free. Cappuccino was great. Service is very good, especially girls at the frontdesk were very helpful and friendly. They gave us all info where to eat and what to see first.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Marina T.

Thank you very much for your friendly words in the recommandation you have written about our Hotel and the staff.
It sounds if you had a lot of fun and we hope to see you again. Much luck and happiness for you and your Family.

Many Greetings

Viktoria
(Rezeption)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice new, clean and modern Hotel. Located perfectly near the centre for all the attractions in Salzburg. Was as you would expect from a city Hotel I guess and for a decent price. Just on Breakfast basis and was the good old continental breakfast with everything you need to get you started for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mr. John D !

Thank you very much for the time you took to give us a such a good , true and sincere feedback.

It made us very happy reading your kind words regarding our hotel and we sincerely hope to have you back here as our guest again very soon. Untill then I send you my very

Best regards
Cristina Maria Ehim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Quite new, modern hotel in good location, just a couple minutes through the tunnel to the city center. Room was perfectly tidy, but we were not able to set up room temperature. Standard breakfast with a very good coffee (not so common in hotels).
We were unpleasantly surprised with prices - they charged us extra fees for breakfast, coffee and parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jindřich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jindrich !

Thank you for the good feedback you gave us.
That`s right , we are practicaly in the centre of the Salzburgs old town .
Parking place and breakfast costs almost everywhere here in Salzburg the same.
And we do have our secured private parking place that is very safe.

We hope to see you back here with us very soon.
Cristina Maria Ehim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Well-located just 5 minutes through the tunnel to the town centre, friendly, helpful and meticulous hotel. Good rooms with power shower. Found difficulty in controlling room temaprature, but window opened. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHard2Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Star Inn guest!

Thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel, employees and the multifarious breakfast!

Because of the temperature in the rooms , the manager already commissioned a company to resolve that problem.

We hope to inspire you also the next you will come and we are looking forward to see you!!

Many greetings
Viktoria Osmanovic
(Rezeption)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Bang in the city,love the location,breakfast was reasonable enough too, not too pricey compared to a few places we checked out, staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English too,rooms were not the biggest but very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina Maria E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Jason W!

Thank you very much for your taken time to give a positive review regarding your stay!

The location is definitely perfect to reach all of the main places and sightseeing points without a car in a few minutes.

Our staff will feel happy about all your friendly words and for sure we always try to keep this standard.

Do you already know how beautiful it is in salzburg during christmas time?

Would be nice to welcome you again!

Many greetings

Viktoria Osmanovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.1 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#38 of 132 in Salzburg
923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#16 of 132 in Salzburg
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#30 of 132 in Salzburg
1,674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
Hotel Imlauer & Braeu
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort

Address: Hildmannplatz 5 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range: £80 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Inn Hotel is located right in the heart of the city of Mozart, only 300 m from the Playhouse and the famous Getreidegasse. Here the birthplace of the musical child genius is situated. Easily reached from any direction, our hotel offers you the ideal starting point for conducting your business. Or for an unforgettable weekend stay: A wondrous environment, a city centre with incomparable atmosphere and culinary delights at every turn are waiting for you there. The hotel has 61 covered parking spaces available, and the two large public garages under the Monchsberg offer many more only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Salzburg Zentrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing