We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$544
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$762/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$558/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
381
402
113
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
402
113
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmusic themesamsung tabletold townmain buildingthe riverheated floorscoffee machineminute walkfriendly hotelsalzburg cardpleasant staytwo blocksdvd playerpublic transporttriple roomwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night when visiting Salzburg. We got a triple room which also had an A/C. I think the economy rooms have a fan but no A/C. Our room had the Mozart theme which was cool. Check-in was quick and room was clean and tidy. Wifi worked great. Breakfast in the morning was also fine. Its quite close to the train station and so makes it easy to grab something to eat (Burger King and McDonald are close). 20 mins walk to MirabelPlatz and you can optionally take the river walk all the way. So overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here whilst touring by train. Very close to the station.

Nicely decorated and smart hotel. Good room with aircon. Shower was in the bath so was a little awkward to use.

One of the best breakfast selections I've ever seen.

Staff friendly and helpful, would stay again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Metrolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel's decor is just darling and our room had great decor too. We were in a 1st floor room suite on the side of the hotel. There were 3 of us so we had a room with a double bed and a room with a twin bed . I really wanted to love this hotel because I think they've put alot of work into it's decor and personality, but it just fell short. Let me get the negative out of the way so i can get to the positive. When researching for a hotel in Salzburg i made sure we found one with a/c. When we checked in to our room i saw the a/c and we turned it on except it didnt seem like it was on. We felt it and the air was barely coming out and you could just barely feel it. It was located in my daughter's bedroom and it had to cool the entire suite. My husband went to the front desk and told them our ac wasnt working and a girl from the desk came to our room. Evidently they control some of the a/c and heat from the front desk and they called to tell us they had the heat on and had switched it to cool so it should be working. Our temps in Salzburg during our visit were very warm. Leaving the windows open during the day was ok b/c we weren't there most of the day, but at night it was a not a good option. Our room was on the side of the hotel and on a low floor and there is alot of traffic and noise. Leaving windows open at night we were barely getting any sleep. Loud trucks, horns, people talking, people yelling. It was very loud outside our window. The 1st night the main bedroom was so hot i had to go out to my daughter's room and i slept on the floor as close to the small trickle of cool air that was coming out from it as i could. It barely cooled at all so I got very little relief. The next night the same issue. We called the desk again and complained but they came and said that there was nothing they could do and offered us a fan. We took the fan b/c we really needed something to cool our rooms off and to get some sleep. I will add that when the windows close it is very quite which is quite unbelievable given the noise outside this hotel, so the closed windows did shut out the noise, but w/o the a/c, sleeping with the windows open is just not an option. We slept better w/the fan but it was no ideal. We did tell the girls who came to the room on the 2nd night that the unit is obviously broken and it needs to be replaced,in our opinion.

The next morning as i was opening the windows to let some cool air in there was a homeless man in the playground yard right across the street from our window with his pants down and peeing right in full view of our window. It is in an interesting area of town with lots of traffic. The tiles in the bathroom are not secured on the floor right in front of the sink and will come up with your feet. The coffee in the room is great but they do not replenish them for the next day if you use them. Our A/c was so weak ( if at all ) that we had to keep our doors shut going from the 2 bedrooms into the foyer area and the bathroom so we had no a/c at all which made the bathroom very humid and hot. I think for the problem that we had with the a/c something like a small credit to our bill would have been appropriate, but we were never offered anything like a credit.

For the positives of this hotel : the decor is done professionally and very well done. Our room was darling. The Mozart motif was very cute and the colors were cute. The breakfast at this hotel is great. Lots of choices and it is replenished quite well. Egg's,breads,jams, cereals, fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, salts, juices coffees and teas. The employees in the breakfast room were very attentive. The breakfast room is very cute and decorated perfectly. The electronics in the room/suite are great and the selection of bluray movies is good. The beds are clean and comfortable. The down comforters were nice but we weren't able to use them given the temps in our room. The towels were ok, a little thin, but ok. There was soap on the wall in dispensers. The water was hot and the water pressure in our suite was great. This hotel is 2 blocks from the train station and bus station. It is about a 20 minute walk to Old Town Salzburg. We took the bus mostly. There is a small bar in the lobby and a water fountain for filling up your water bottles.

Like i said, I really want to give this hotel a 5, but i just can't given the experience we had.

Stayed: June 2018
4  Thank Travelingfool08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Trendy little hotel just outside of town centre. Close to public transport. Good breakfast. Very clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. Very close to central station if you need to get into or out of Salzburg via train.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stevesvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed here for four nights, midweek in February 2018. Being so close to the main station was really useful for us, not least as the snow as falling most of the time we were here. The hotel has, unsurprisingly, a bit of a Mozart and "Sound of Music" theme running through it, but it's been done tastefully and has a happy feel all around. The check in was super easy and we found the reception staff to be really attentive throughout our stay. There is a definite policy of youthfulness at reception and breakfast service and it works! Well done the management. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast was a good continental offering with plenty of choice. It would be hard to leave hungry. There is no Restaurant for other meals, but in Salzburg that really was not a problem. It is a short bus ride or a 15/20 minute walk into the old town but it was worth that small inconvenience for being close to the station for us. There are plenty of supermarkets / shops close by. If you need any advice about Salzburg / tours etc, the staff were really knowledgeable and they are not trying to sell tours for commission either.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews