We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan y vin”
Review of Pan e Vin

Pan e Vin
Ranked #229 of 636 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pan y vin”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Recommended by concierge at Hotel Sacher. Overall good taste, overpriced, not a good value. We had a strange surcharge on our bill called a "gedeck" for 8 Euros - we asked our server what the charge was for - he told us it was a cover charge for the bread and butter etc., which mystified us!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Latimoredj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao
Level Contributor
157 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good food, but it is way too expensive for a being a bistro.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TxakurGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air; and a relief for the arteries"”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We'd reached our limit on traditional wiener schnitzel, goulash, and pork products.
The nice people at the nH Hotel across the river put Pan e Vin on their recommended list for Easter Sunday, and we're glad they did. Try the Branzino or the grilled calamari for a change of pace. But first try the best Aperols in town, and a fine Barlauchcremesuppe.
The wine list may be the best in town, if not the entire region! We sampled glasses of muskateller, piri, moric and neuberg. But you might want to spring for one of the French first growh bordeaux, if your wallet needs significant lightening.
buon appetito.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HabibiMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Frendly”
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Italian food. Well prepared. In the old town. Tables close together, small place. Friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InformedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in salzburg”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I suspect that this cozy restaurant gets overlooked by most tourists, as it is just out of the most central tourist area, near the lift to the Moschberg and modern art museum, though only a 3 minute walk from the Goldener Hirsch hotel. The food was delicious. Very good wine list. Though not cheap (what is in Salzburg?), you definitely get what you pay for. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinorosso54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan e Vin also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Pan e Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing