We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Grossglockner Glacier - Highest Mountain in Austria - Private Tour from Salzburg
1

Book in advance
from
£500.53
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Grossglockner
from £500.53
More Info
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
320
61
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
61
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Our tour up the Grossglockner was one of the best days I've ever had.
This was helped by our tour guides, we came on holiday with Thomson Lakes and Mountains and the guides they use are brilliant. Our tour took about 8-9 in total, (we came from Zell am See) so its a wonderfully full day.
Going along the High Alpine Road leading up to the mountain was incredible in itself. There's a few cafes and shops along the road so there's opportunity for strudel and a toilet break.
The mountain itself is totally breathtaking, particularly as there's a glacier there too, any photo you see does not do it justice.
If there's one thing you do when visiting Austria, go to the Grossglockner, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Carley-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had to visit the Grossglockner and soak up the scenery and the fresh air. The scenery is simply breathtaking and you won't find any better. As you travel up the pass the topology changes with every turn. The view from the top.....stunning!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016

For advanced skiers only, do not take it lightly. Wide and fast slopes, frequent snow storms, can become very challenging

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

It is very nice to drive through Grossglockner High Alpine Road. It's a funny winding road, plenty of bends where you will find so beautiful spots to stop and take nice shots. Grossglockner is huge and have a nice glacier. You will love this driving and the mountains.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The view is truly amazing, hard to get a grip of it. Stay for a while and grab something to eat at the peak.
If your in Austria, you have to see this!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank linusk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews