We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”
Review of Parkhotel Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Hall
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice location, clean and comfortable. There is a big underground parking. The location is 50m from the pedestrian area of the old town. The breakfast is just fine. The bar is good with a great barman! The rooms are very interesting, glass wall, incl. the bathroom. I changed rooms and in the first one there was a glass wall in the bathroom which is fine unless you are on the first floor and the blinds work. Second room was in the 7th floor--larger with a great view and more discrete bathroom.

Room Tip: Take a room in the tower, above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    20
    12
    9
See reviews for
9
34
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel has a great view of the alps. Unfortunately, we were given a room in the annex, not the main hotel building with the round rooms. The room is modern with a lot of controls for the lighting and windows but was so tiny. Although there was a balcony, our view was the parking lot. Our room was at the end of the hall but since there were ongoing repairs, the ladder, paint, construction materials, etc were left right beside our door. We had problems with the key cards as well. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hall in Tirol hotels

Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A very well designed space. The rooms have large windows to make the most of the lovely views.
Parking was available onsite for 8 euros a night.

Very comfy bed, full bath in bathroom and plenty of light.

Good spa area included in the price with sauna, steam rooms etc.

Great breakfast buffet.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Arrived late on a Saturday night! I had stayed here around 8 years ago and remembered it as a good business hotel. Reception staff very helpful and easy check in, it's in a good location with underground car park, flexible breakfast up until 11am on Sunday and 10am in the week. It may have changed owners since my previous visit but its still a very good hotel.

Room Tip: 134 - third floor or above for views, it's a circular hotel so you get a view from most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A great view to the mountains .I arrived prety easy from airport of Innsbruck with two buses(F from airport to the Train StationInnsbruck and then bus 4 to Hall) and cheap ,too.
The Zentrum-Old Town it's magic with quaiet little streets and nice people , piazettas with fountains.

Room Tip: I have no ideea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Lavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Hall in Tirol is a nice town very close to Innsbruck with a historic center and very pleasant small pedestrian streets. In the city you have some nice restaurants very close to the hotel and otherwise you can drive to Innsbruck where you have a wide choice of good restaurants.
Parkhotel is a very comfortable business hotel with a warm and welcoming service. The staff is very friendly: at the reception, in the bar and the restaurant we were always served excellent (en zelfs vaak in het Nederlands).

The rooms (superior in the tower) are very comfortable, with a great view and very good bathroom. Very well equipped with excellent wifi and details like an electricity plug in the safe so your laptop, iPad or whatever can charge while it's in it.

Breakfast was excellent: the fresh coffee, the eggs, the salmon, fresh croissants,... its' all there.
We can really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBelgianBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We arrived late by car and it was the only hotel with available room and a public garage underneath - connected with an elevator to our floor. The Hotel had reserved parking lots with reduced fees for its clients. One of the walls of the room looking outside was half-round and only glass.Thus it was rather cold at night.The bathroom was a little bit neglected - hydraulics didn't work well.
The bed was hard. Unfortunately, I have sweating problem with the plastic materials and the only cover I had was a synthetic eiderdown and pillow. No woolen Blankets.A 4star hotel should have ones.
The staff was polite.The breakfast was Excellent. During this trip I stayed in 25 hotels in 4 countries and this was the best breakfast I ever had. The 145 euros [including a small reduction] for a double room was too much. I left place with bitterness..
.

Room Tip: Try to get upper floors so to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goumaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hall in Tirol
0.6 mi away
Austria Classic Hotel Heiligkreuz
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Badl
Gasthof Badl
#1 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Engl
Hotel Goldener Engl
#3 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
4Rest Hotel Hall
4Rest Hotel Hall
#6 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gartenhotel Maria Theresia
Gartenhotel Maria Theresia
#5 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
68 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Hall

Property: Parkhotel Hall
Address: Thurnfeldgasse 1, Hall in Tirol 6060, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hall in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hall in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hall Austria/Hall In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing