We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Right in the centre of town and close to all the attractions. Very helpful staff. Great facilities, and breakfast too. Parking advised in nearby location but it is possible to park outside briefly to load and unload luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    290
    47
    17
    10
See reviews for
198
525
47
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a last minute deal with good price/quality rate. The room was 4 star quality: excellent facilities, clean, nicely decorated etc. however rather small.
Atmosphere is very nice: alike the old city centre of Innsbruck. Great location and authenticity.
2 negative points: 1) at arrival, they forgot to tell us that you need a parking ticket to get the hotels reduction (we drove in with credit card - they claimed they never heard of this) 2) at breakfast we had to wait 45 minutes for an egg (that didn't look very professional too - see photograph). Personnel was very good at neglecting our impatient looks.
A complaint about these points at check out was however solved decently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

LOVE everything about this cure hotel! The staff, large room, very comfortable beds and overall ambiance was just what we needed after a long train ride! The breakfast was great too.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at deluxe double room. Room was elegant with 2 double sized beds. I loved the renovated bathroom. Very clean, big and convenient. All the staffs were amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is couldn't be better. Historical buildings and shopping all nearby. One minor thing was the loading and unloading the luggages from and to the car as it is located in pedestrian area where cars can't go in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel right in the old town, just steps aways from many sights and restaurants. The room was great and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We also had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. I can see why this hotel is rated #1 on this site. This is why we chose the hotel and they lived up to all expectations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Curt2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoeilaart
Level Contributor
238 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is situated right in the old center of Innsbruck, in the pedestrian area. We knew when we booked that the unloading and loading of luggage requires a bit of improvisation. We managed to stop in front of the hotel both on arrival and departure and hence park in a parking garage close-by. This parking garage is on a 5 minute walking distance and the hotel has an attractive arrangement with it. The interior of the hotel is a nicely restored vaulted old town house. The rooms are big for a city hotel. The service is excellent and friendly. The minus was about sleeping. There was no airco in the room, in view of the temperature I had to open the window, which allowed the street noise to keep us from a comfortable sleep. At the rate you pay, you expect the temperature regulation to be OK. For this reason I will not return in summer, notwithstanding the other qualities of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janbnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had heard that noise might be a problem and asked in note on booking (made months in advance) if it might be possible to have a quiet room as it was our 25th anniversary. Unfortunately ended up with a room overlooking street. As hotel is not air conditioned we wanted to open our window. It was very noisy - in the end we had to shut window but still were repeatedly woken by noise. We had thought it might be noisy until restaurants closed by we had people walking down the road shouting all night. Other than that the room was very pleasant, with works of art and attractive furniture.
For breakfast, I would mention that there is a list of options for breakfast on menu card on tables. Waitresses tended to ask people what hot meals they wanted before getting to table and people weren't aware of all the options. Other than hot food it is a help yourself buffet

Room Tip: .Don't get a room overlooking street - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloatingBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#15 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
Address: Herzog-Friedrich-Strasse 6, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#2 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler, the hotel in Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria. In the most central location in the very heart of the Old Town of Innsbruck and surrounded by tradition and history. Consequent rectification and well considered renovations make the Golden Eagle what it is today: the most centrally located First-Class-Hotel with all its comfort. The hotel is directly in the pedestrian zone of Innsbruck’s Old Town. Many sights and monuments like our famous Golden Roof, the Imperial Palace and the Imperial Church are situated within walking distance. The historic Old Town with the Golden Roof and the City Tower, the closeness to the Congress Centre, the University Hospital and all the shopping possibilities makes the Goldener Adler the perfect domicile and residence for tourists, salesmen, visitors of the Congress Centre and many different trade fairs. The family-run hotel in Innsbruck is well known for its charming hospitality and courteous staff. Our Clefs d’Or Concierge Ulli and our reception team are pleased to help you with organising theatre tickets, city tours, Tyrolean Evenings, Innsbruck-Cards and all other information. We all look forward to welcoming you Family Hackl with the Goldener Adler Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goldener Adler
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing