We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with a fantastic view”
Review of Alphotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alphotel Innsbruck
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Pune, India
Level Contributor
365 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel with a fantastic view”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Alphotel Innsbruck while on a tour of Austria. The Hotel is nicely located and boasts of a stunning view. The ambience was welcoming and the staff was quite friendly as well. The room I stayed in was good with a nicely made bed and an excellent mattress and quilt which offered excellent slep quality. The view from the room was fantastic. The bathroom was quite clean as well. The let down was the breakfast, it looked scattered and some items did not have a label against them. Overall I would recommended this hotel because of its location and decent rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    138
    67
    24
    10
See reviews for
79
96
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good hotel, quite and clean. Cheap compared to other hotels of same ratings in innsbruck. The mini bar was out of order. We infirmed the management promtly but during the three night stay none came to fix it. But the cold outside was enough to keep our fruit and water cool. I could stay again. Best thing: it has very good breakfast inluded in the price of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several years as part of a ski-week package tour. They've renovated the rooms in the past couple years, and all the rooms are now quite modern. The accommodation is quite basic, but it's everything you need for a good time in Innsbruck, it's just off the main roads/freeway (very easy to find), and the ski buses stop at the hotel as part of their routes.

The rooms themselves are clean, albeit quite small. The breakfast (and dinners, as part of our tour package) is a bit basic, though the breakfast selection if you're a guest that's not part of a tour, is significantly better. I've never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms, and the bathrooms are especially nice. The only minor complaints I have are that the hot water is not very hot (for shaving), but the rooms are quite warm (24/5C) and difficult to cool down unless you open the window(s) ... which then gives you some road noise, due to the hotel's location.

You have a nice view of the mountains (but that's true of just about anywhere in Innsbruck), and there is a large shopping center nearby - useful if you need to pick up supplies or if you want some heavily-discounted ski equipment. ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the shopping center are quieter, and rooms with balconies can be quite nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenAntalics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
381 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived there on Christmas Eve, we were part of the Trafalgar tour. Innsbruck is very scenic with beautiful landscape and snow capped mountains with Inns river flowing crystal clear. Unfortunately this hotel is situated away from the city, but non the less the views from my balcony window was spectuluar of snow capped mountains. Rooms very clean and had a balcony. Lovely place to take an early morning jog or walk. On that night of our arrival we had dinner included but since we do not eat beef and pork only to know from our guide that we had to have spaghetti in tomato sauce which she had no choice although they were informed earlier before we arrived to either prepare fish or chicken.Well any way the spaghetti was delicious. Breakfast was ok . Wifi is free in the hotel. Good value for money, staff friendly especially the one guy who was on duty served us dinner (sorry I didn't take his name) a young guy who worked alone with his manager / supervisor for the Trafalgar group on 24th dec. and he was working non stop. After he served dinner to our group he had to serve dinner to another Trafalgar group. He was excellent and apologetic served with a smile. Will recommend hotel. We had to leave early the next morning so didn't get a chance to see the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The scenery from the window was great, although the location itself in the city wasn't the best possible. We are quite sure that they had forgotten to change the linens to our bed, because we found a lot of black hair in the bed when we opened it. We informed the reception about that and they changed the linens, but didn't apologize about it. The pillow in the bed was also really really bad. Wifi connection is always a plus, and it worked well. And weird thing happened during a breakfast when i was trying to take a newspaper from a table right next to the breakfast buffet. A waiter came there and took all the newspapers away and said something in german that i didn't understand. Anyway i didn't get to read any newspaper, because he took them to another side of the restaurant, and still i don't understand why.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Its a simply a great place to stay! Not much dazzling....but a perfect homely atmosphere all around. We were given a three bed room.Spacious enough room,perfectly decorated.Minus point is that there was no Tea maker in our room.Had to arange it on our own!Otherwise we got all the daily necessities.Staff at the reception desk were helpful. It is perfectly positioned offering a nice view of the surounding mountains. Got excellent breakfast! Will like to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babunkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When away from home a nice wifi helps.
Located outside the city overlooking beautiful mountains.
Sorrounded by a couple of mega marts the hotel is nice and cozy .
Good value for money and had a nice space around for walking or jogging.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#12 of 75 in Innsbruck
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpinpark
Alpinpark
#57 of 75 in Innsbruck
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#35 of 75 in Innsbruck
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bierwirt
Hotel Bierwirt
#25 of 75 in Innsbruck
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alphotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alphotel Innsbruck

Property: Alphotel Innsbruck
Address: Bernhard-Hoefel-Strasse 16, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Austrotel Innsbruck)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#18 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alphotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel in a suburban area at eastern edge of town, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alphotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alphotel Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Austrotel Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing