We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property in City Centre.”
Review of Hotel Grauer Bar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Grauer Bar
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
427 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Good property in City Centre.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Grauer Baer enjoys a locational advantage ,very close to City centre & walkable distance from major tourist spots.
Rooms are moderate,not too spacious.Restauarnt offers same BF every morning without much spread.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    370
    159
    64
    33
See reviews for
197
274
47
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not so sure how many stars the hotel earn? Personally, it is a little bit disappointed that shower gel and shampoo are packed in shape of sachet. Soap bar is wrapped with chwap quality. If the hotel claim their grade as 2-star, I think it's ok.

However, we can walk to golden roof only 10 minutes. This is the best thing as I did feel ok.

Indoor swimming pool and tub outdoor are so interesting ( 9 am to 9 pm)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only one night on a tour and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and common areas. Room was modern, not large, but enough for two people. Also had a balcony. No view though except an internal courtyard. One problem was the constant humming from the outside...I think it was from a boiler or something like that. Not too loud, but could be annoying for some at night. Good location as only a few minutes walk to old town and modern shops. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We traveled with a group and the trip included breakfast each morning and dinner each evening at the hotel. We enjoyed the hotel and the meals very much. Our room was very nice with a window you could sit on the ledge and watch the world go by on the street below. Some of the people in our party complained their room and bathroom were very small, but ours was very nice. The location was great, we were there for the week of American Thanksgiving and it was easy to get to the pedestrian streets to visit all the vendors and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granville75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We liked the location. Breakfast was good. Bedrooms a bit small, but very clean with a nice view of the mountains. Great sauna and the outdoor jacuzzi or spa bath was lovely. The only down side for us was the staff. They can be helpful, but don't seem very friendly. On our first night, I stopped by the reception to ask a single simple question and a female, night staff was talking on the phone and She wouldn't acknowledge me. I stood there for about 2 minutes and she kept talking and laughing on the phone. From our previous positive experience with the hotel we were in before, this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had one night here as part of our Trafalgar tour and were informed beforehand that not every room was the same in terms of design and size. We found this to be true after viewing some of the other rooms which others in the group were staying. Our room itself was decent in size and more importantly clean. The bathrooms were fairly spacious and had heated flooring which was a big plus for us in the cold weather.

The hotel itself was undergoing renovations during our stay so things got a little hectic with all the work and detours around the hotel but its location more than makes up for it. Just a short walk from here was the main city square and the tracks that separated old town from new town. Lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity as well. We were very happy with this as it allows for us to explore conveniently and do what we wanted to do, including trying some authentic Austrian food.
It
All in all, we enjoyed our stay and hopefully once the renovations are done, other travellers would be able to enjoy their stay as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We read a lot of excellent reviews about Grauer Bar before booking this hotel, but we were greatly disappointed on arrival. The one and only benefit of this hotel is that the location is 100 m walk to Innsbruck Old City.

Very intensive reconstruction in the reception and lobby bar area was a big surprise for us. We booked a room in January, and there wasn’t any notification about this on their web site of the hotel. A lot of construction workers, noise, mess and dust weren’t a proper complement to our trip.

Furniture, decoration and equipment in the rooms were very modest and ordinary, and they definitely didn’t correspond to the level of a 4 star hotel, it was a 3 star at best. The same is about the service. Our mini bar was empty all the time and it hadn’t been refilled. We had to buy even water in the supermarket.

Breakfast time was also very stressful. The variety of food was good, but the restaurant was always overcrowded and we could hardly find a vacant table.

This hotel is focused on big organized groups of tourists and arranging various business conferences. Don’t expect any calmness, personal attitude or historical ambience (despite the fact, that this hotel is located in a 16th century building). For all these purposes it’s worth searching another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,880 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#2 of 75 in Innsbruck
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grauer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grauer Bar

Property: Hotel Grauer Bar
Address: Universitaetsstrasse 5-7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grauer Bar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grauer Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grauer Bar Hotel
Grauer Bar Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing