We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Hotel Grauer Bar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grauer Bar
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Top feature is location being only one block from Old City. Apparently, hotel has just recently gone through an upgrade throughout and we found it to be money well spent as we were impressed throughout all facilities. Only downside was rude treatment by restaurant staff. Front desk staff were very accommodating somewhat offsetting rude restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grauer Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was clean, modern with a friendly staff and about 2 blocks from Innsbruck's Old Town. There was really nothing special about this hotel good or bad. We slept well and everything worked as it should. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay here from 2 nights from 10/06 - 11/06. The hotel is very near to the old town entrance, less than 5 min walk away.

The room is a bit too small but ok. The breakfast is ok but not much choices. Service staff is friendly in general.

But I have a not very nice encounter with one of the senior counter staff. On the second morning of my stay, I decided to go for a run around the area nearby. Not knowing about the place, I thought I should just ask the counter staff if its ok and safe to run around the area. I just being careful. So I approach this senior looking counter staff (not in uniform, looks like he is in his 50th or older) ask him if it is safe to run around this area. He replied with "I don't understand". I repeat my question again slowly, thinking maybe he don't understand English. But he replied "why not?" and then turn back to continues his work.

Ok you maybe very confident with your city, or even proud of it, but then, as a service staff, you still have to answer your customer politely. I don't think it is wrong to ask a question like this for someone who does not know the city well. I just know someone who got killed recently while out for a cycling around the hotel area during his holiday trip to Legoland in Malaysia. So for this attribute I give 2 stars for the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Grauer Baer enjoys a locational advantage ,very close to City centre & walkable distance from major tourist spots.
Rooms are moderate,not too spacious.Restauarnt offers same BF every morning without much spread.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not so sure how many stars the hotel earn? Personally, it is a little bit disappointed that shower gel and shampoo are packed in shape of sachet. Soap bar is wrapped with chwap quality. If the hotel claim their grade as 2-star, I think it's ok.

However, we can walk to golden roof only 10 minutes. This is the best thing as I did feel ok.

Indoor swimming pool and tub outdoor are so interesting ( 9 am to 9 pm)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for only one night on a tour and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and common areas. Room was modern, not large, but enough for two people. Also had a balcony. No view though except an internal courtyard. One problem was the constant humming from the outside...I think it was from a boiler or something like that. Not too loud, but could be annoying for some at night. Good location as only a few minutes walk to old town and modern shops. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We traveled with a group and the trip included breakfast each morning and dinner each evening at the hotel. We enjoyed the hotel and the meals very much. Our room was very nice with a window you could sit on the ledge and watch the world go by on the street below. Some of the people in our party complained their room and bathroom were very small, but ours was very nice. The location was great, we were there for the week of American Thanksgiving and it was easy to get to the pedestrian streets to visit all the vendors and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granville75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 74 in Innsbruck
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 74 in Innsbruck
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,955 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#2 of 74 in Innsbruck
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grauer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grauer Bar

Address: Universitaetsstrasse 5-7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: £113 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grauer Bar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Grauer Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grauer Bar Hotel
Grauer Bar Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing