We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early risers”
Review of Hotel Bierwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bierwirt
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This hotel is somewhat out of the city but easily accessible on the C line bus service which runs 4 times an hour on a week day and once an hour on Sundays.
Being outside the city for us was a bonus as we had the reward of feeling very rural with the advantage of a shopping Mall within walking distance. The bar had a friendly welcoming atmosphere and the staff were personable, even when we explained we only spoke English (which was not a problem).

The food was reasonably priced, traditional as well as alternatives such as curries were offered. Breakfast was well presented and plentiful. The choices ranged from muesli, yogurt cold meats and selection of cheeses and pickles with excellent bread.

The hotel has an annex which is close to a motorway that is being built. The noise was noticeable from around 7:30am, as was the noise from the lift going up and down. So you would need to be the type to be up and about by then, else it may get pretty annoying.

The staff were helpful and friendly. They had good information on local events, which we had fun joining in. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tievie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2009

We were not expecting to stay so close to the motorway and far from the center of Innsbruck. This guesthouse although characteristic is lacking of appropriate bedding and adequate service to make this stay nice. I wouldn't recommend it except for one night stay on the way somewhere but even so....

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

This is a big place -- two or three buildings. We were walk-in's and booked the last room available which was not in the inn itself but in an adjacent building which apparently also houses some regular residence apartments. Very nice room. The restaurant in the main inn was excellent. We didn't have much time in Innsbruck so our experience was somewhat limited, but we certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Crestview, Florida
16
Reviewed 11 October 2005

My wife and our two friends stopped in Innsbruck for a one-night stay. Just before midnight we stumbled upon the BierWirt and a very helpful staff greeted us. They were dressed in traditional Austrian clothes and spoke perfect English. We were given two rooms that shared a bathroom for 140 Euro. The rooms were immaculate, the beds had feathered comforters and pillows, one room had a balcony, and each room had cable TV. The bathroom had a huge bathtub, hairdryer, and liquid soap dispenser (most hotels only provide a mini bar of soap). The hotel has a beautifully decorated restaurant, interior has statues carved from wood and the exterior buildings have colorful flowerbeds in the windows and balconies. The restaurant closes at midnight, but the staff allowed us to stay well past closing to have some much needed drinks. In the morning we woke to an outstanding view of the Alps from our rooms. Included with the cost of the room was an excellent breakfast buffet with a large variety of delicious food. When we checked out the staff gave us a map of the city in English and directed us to the town center. Although, the hotel is located on the outskirts of the village, it is close to a major tourist attraction: the Ambras Castle, which is one of the stops on the Innsbruck sightseeing bus tour. Also, by being away from the town center the rooms were less expensive and we were able to experience the local community a little more. I highly recommend the BierWirt and I will definitely stay there again during my next visit to Innsbruck! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annalisa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono confortevoli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orso_Motorrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gianni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
3.4 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#19 of 72 in Innsbruck
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 72 in Innsbruck
461 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Eagles Inn
Hotel Eagles Inn
#32 of 72 in Innsbruck
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Baerenwirth - Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patsch
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 72 in Innsbruck
701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bierwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bierwirt

Address: Bichlweg 2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: £104 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bierwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the majestic peaks of the Nordkette mountain chain, the Hotel Bierwirt is the ideal starting point for a holiday or business trip in Innsbruck. Given its ideal location, this traditional hotel is very popular with motor bikers and business travellers. To the south, only 3 km separate bikers from the Brennerbundesstrasse state road with its legendary Schonberg windings. The Happ family has been offering a tasteful setting for funeral gatherings for many decades. As is customary in Austria, friends and family members gather after the burial to honour the deceased together. A great deal of attentiveness and individual care is offered by this traditional hotel to help relatives on their difficult journey into the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bierwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Bierwirt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing