We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here again - on our way to a skiing holiday. The awkward location is overcome by use of taxi (arrival) and bus (departure). The taxi driver only knew of it as the Tivoli - not the Ramada Tivoli so be warned! However taxi fares in Innsbruck are very reasonable (about €12 from airport for 2 persons with luggage). The beds were comfortable, the room well-equipped and the breakfast comprehensive with a view from the 11th floor. There is an excellent supermarket within a short walk. The town centre, and dining (at Dengg), is more of an expedition, but we enjoy a good walk after eating.

The one negative comment is that we booked a large corner room through Booking.com. On arrival we were given a very ordinary small room. When we complained we were given a small corner room. [The odd shape of the building means that corner rooms with higher numbers have a larger floor area than the room below. We stayed in one in 2013 and found it very spacious - hence were willing to pay a premium for the same level of accommodation - which Booking.com specifically promised but WAS NOT DELIVERED BY THE HOTEL]

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was a nice stay. Location was good. We liked the breakfast & specially the view from the restaurant. Staff was cooperative. Hotel was very clean & well maintained. Can't comment on value for money as we were on a packaged tour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipin_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This modern, striking hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff, accommodation, breakfast, views were all excellent. Convenient bus service to city centre. Room quiet and comfortable. Views of the mountains from the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a wonderful stay. The facilities were modern and clean. The breakfast had a mix of the American and continental kind. We were mainly there for skiing so it was ideal to have the free ski bus just outside the hotel. It is a bit of a walk to old town, but the city is so beautiful you hardly notice it. We were on the 8th floor and they had a tendency to clean our rooms late in the day (5pm). But the staff are friendly and flexible enough to clean your room around your schedule.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ShoRTiEe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel, a bit away from all the action though. This Hotel has lovely spacious rooms, good bathroom with nice shower. Nice views on the mountains and the Ice Olympics stadium right in front, choose the Mountain View which is the best.

Hotel Provides Free WiFi. Breakfast is right at 11th Floor with a magnificent view of the alps. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeevkarunakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Innsbruck for the holiday season and picked this hotel based on its ability to sleep a family of 4.

The room was clean and hotel modern. Our room slept our kids on a fold out couch in a separate room, which was nice. Our bed left a little to be desired, as it was 2 twins pushed together and one of us ended up in the crack all night. Though this can be standard in some (older) hotels, we had higher hopes given the modern angle to the place.

Breakfast was included and was decent. The views from the restaurant were the clear stand out.

Also worth noting, it is a 15-20 minute walk to the city center.

Overall, not a bad stay- just not a great one.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingAbroadFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is an odd hotel, not the friendliest , but ok. The hotel is clean and modern with an odd look from the outside. The bar is next to reception, not great atmosphere. Nothing around if you are looking for a meal, have to go into town. The breakfast room is great, right on the top of the building with awesome views - the bar should be here too, seems crazy.

Room Tip: Honestly there is nowhere to eat nearby, ensure you have enough cash for taxis or use your car, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
0.7 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
614 reviews
7.6 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
168 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli

Address: Olympiastrasse 41, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: £71 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing