We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay.”
Review of Hotel Neue Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Neue Post
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“decent stay.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

it is a basic hotel located near the old town section.the exterior gives it a old time feel n we were looking fwd to sumthing impressive.but getting in n we were let down.its decor is old fashioned but needs renovation.the lift barely ccan take few people n luggage.since we were a big group as part of a tour,it took a long time for us to reach our rooms.the rooms too are just abt ok,very old time types.we were three adults in our room n so a 3rd bed was put in.due to that there was barely any walking space left in the room!though the bathroom was big n clean with a lot of good bath products n hot water.the room had windows at a height n so we couldnt even see outside clearly without standing on a chair.the view though was good-old townhouses n buildings n the alps in the background.the best view we had was at sunrise.it was worth waking up early.the breakfast was just abt ok,nothing great n nothing bad either.overall it was a decent stay,though the hotel does need a major facelift within.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shweta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    55
    58
    26
    15
See reviews for
23
77
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good location. Mediocre hotel. Not very good value for the rates they charge. Some rooms don't have AC so ask for a room with one if you go in summer as it can get warm. Sub standard breakfast. No coffee machines in room and neither do they give water bottles in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjit1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a three stars disguised as four. The rooms are somewhat dated, but comfortable. The personnel is very kind, and the position is really great, at the margins of the old town. Breakfast is pretty fair, but the internet connection was really poor (anyhow both were included in the price of the room, a somehow demanding but average 135€/night for a double standard room)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matteofurlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On the outside looking in, the building looks impressive. However, once you step inside the decor lets it down. Very dated and in need of a spruce up. Apart from that, it's hard to fault, although the breakfast could be better. The staff were friendly and helpful and its location was just about perfect. It's just a short walk to the stunning old town. So, if staying in Innsbruck you could do a lot worse, although probably for only a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyroneslittlesthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is located near the city center. The room I was in had a good mountain view.
My room was close to the lifts and could hear the squeaks in the middle of the night. Try to take rooms away from the lifts.

Breakfast was good, but was the same spread all through the week we stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTDh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Staff: friendly, helpful, tells you everything you need about Innsbruck.
Rooms: clean, large (I stayed at top floor with balcony joined with another room, I dunno the others), not much TV channels, large toilet, some mountain views
WiFi: free (Medium speed)
Breakfast: multi choices (early better, can take it to room).
Location (walking): 5mins from center, 10mins from center, 2mins from supermarket, few mins from multi restaurants.
Parking : public, 2 parkings near 50meter€20, 100meter€14.
Notes: you can hear noises from other rooms.

When visiting Innsbruck again, going to try another, but near to the arch

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4eva4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Best Western in Innsbruck is nicely located, has a decent breakfast, friendly employees, and is well-maintained. Our double room was clean and functional, but nothing spectacular. However, I should say that we arrived at about 2 am on a Saturday evening, without a reservation (spontaneous road trip from Germany to Austria), so we were lucky to find a place to stay at all. Price is reasonable for the city (we did compare a few others), and it's so easy to reach the center that we couldn't complain. The reception worker was also quite friendly and efficient, especially considering the hour. Would stay again if we come back to Innsbruck.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmgallimore90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 73 in Innsbruck
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 73 in Innsbruck
847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sailer
Hotel Sailer
#33 of 73 in Innsbruck
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 73 in Innsbruck
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#34 of 73 in Innsbruck
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neue Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neue Post

Property: Hotel Neue Post
Address: Maximilianstrasse 15, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neue Post 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neue Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Neue Post
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing