We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sporthotel Igls
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mondschein(Innsbruck)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Penz Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maximilian(Innsbruck)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nala Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
139
132
58
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
132
58
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssport hotelsun loungerssix coursescable carpacked lunchsauna and jacuzzifree guided walksoverlooking the villagebus runs every minsham rollorgan recitalnice wellnessthe local tourist officespa areasalad buffetbottle of bubblyski area
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Sporthotel Igls. The front desk staff was great. We were here during all the flooding in Bavaria and Dominik was kind enough to email and call to be sure we weren't having trouble getting here from the Salzburg area (trip took 3 times longer because the Autobahn was closed). We made it safely and were warmly greeted/welcomed and shown to a lovely room (310) with the most beautiful views of Igls and Innsbruck beyond. The room was very large by European standards and included a separate living area with a second TV. I also visited the spa for a massage and used the steam room and pool - very nice! The only reason I wouldn't give this hotel a 5 is because some of the restaurant staff was a bit short on several occasions but it wasn't such a big deal. Also we were told we'd have free Internet and we did but, because we were at the far end of the hotel, we weren't able to get service for almost an entire day so if you're traveling for business or just need/want Internet, be sure to ask for a room with a strong signal. Otherwise a terrific hotel and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for one night and were very impressed by the hotel. There was a friendly greeting at Reception and the staff were polite and friendly throughout our stay. The room was clean and spotless and the balcony provided a charming view across the nearby Church and towards the mountains. The breakfast choice was very good.

We didn't have time to use the Spa facilities but we did have a quick look and everything appeared smart, clean and attractive.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richp4nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staying at Sporthotel turned out to be a good idea, particularly since we wanted to hit OLEX for first-time skiing experience. First of all, the people at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Which to me is the most important attribute of a good vacation hotel.
Then there's an excellent ski equipment rental place right next door, with a choice of five or six good cafes and restaurants nearby. This includes a really nice Italian place just round the corner, just for a break from the traditional fare :) The hotel also has a nice swimming pool with sufficient and well maintained support infrastructure. A kiddie play area, (really small) pool table, and a tabletennis room were some of the other nice indoor amenities we used. And there's probably more there that we didn't get to in our 3 days.

One suggestion I can make is to store floats and safety vests for kids closer to the pool so that staff don't have to run back inside to get them :) Which to their credit they did with a smile. Overall, you won't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhusudhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel! The hotel is as beautiful as it appears in the photos. Our room was new and spacious. The common areas welcoming, warm and relaxing. Breakfast was plentiful, everything you could ask for. We ate in the restaurant twice - the food was delicious and the staff were very attentive and willing to help. The location is excellent - close enough to Innsbruck as well as being ideal for skiers. There's carparking and an undercover garage. The only problem we had was that the Internet didn't work in our room. That aside, we'd definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 13th March for one week. Really lovely Hotel, staff were great very accommodating, the rooms were nice with a great balcony which had a view of the mountains.
We did not go there to ski but my partner took his boots just in case he could get a day in. Igls itself is quiet, great walks, brilliant Italian restaurant just up the road, We wanted to investigate Innsbruck, there was not many places we did not visit, we got an Innsbruck card which is a must as you save so much money, came back and now feel I know a lot about the Tyrol and Maximilian 1st, I am sure we will go again as there were still things to see, tram and bus service between both places very good.
We did go up to the top of the mountain and my partner had an afternoon of skiing, whilst he was doing his thing I enjoyed a lovely glass of red and had the most breath taking views to look at.
We got a taxi from the airport which we pre booked and cost 20 euro, we came back by tram and bus just to be different.
All in all if you are thinking of staying in this hotel you cannot go wrong, do have a look at the Italian we ate there every night it has a good variety of pasta and steak is yummy, it was top notch. We go to Austria a lot and were not dissappointed with Igls.

Room Tip: As is usual with Austria the Spa is a nude area
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawksmoor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews