We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to station n bus stand”
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Hotel
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I won't say excellent but rate only good as it is centrely located convenient from station as we can drag our luggage
Close to bus stand
Shopping near by
Staff good
Food ok for vegetarians
We were here in June 2013 and it was raining continuously making climate very cold 8 degrees but they refused to start the heaters as it was summers for them , but sweetly they used to say we have switched it on we are sending the mechanic
Mechanic used to come but the room never got warm we had to stay in blankets when inside the room
Cycles available for free for riding

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResshmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location for the hotel and there are signs from the Hbf to direct one to the hotel.

There is construction going on across the street and all the windows have a clear glass panel above the frosted one which opens. Normally a clear glass window that high wouldn't be a problem, but because of the construction and the location of the shower, anyone doing construction can peep right in. This may not be a problem for some, but it definitely killed the romance.

The breakfast was good and it was nice that part of the restaurant was reserved specifically for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom before you unpack your suitcase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in connecting rooms with our children. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in explaining how to use the hotel underground carpark. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable, we all slept until late both days - maybe the mountain air helped also! Breakfast was very tasty and filling, just right for days spent walking in the old town which is 5 mins away. We would definitely stay here. again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Clyde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I was guided by a very busy and well articulated info booth person at the Innsbruck train station , I had my natural apprehensions but.....He appeared authentic!
Thus I landed in the Central hotel, a bare 7 minutes stroll with your luggage from the train station.
By a quirk of fate, a busy road ends there! Thus cutting of the traffic and the noise!
The room allotted for the 3 of us was comfortable , clean and cosy. It is never really a "off" season here, and we were charged a pretty average €84 per night.
The room was well appointed with all the relevant furniture and a 32"" Telly. The hotel staff were polite and we'll mannered and disciplined.
The Complimentary Breakfast was better than a routine affair and was quite a mouthful.
I even intended to extend my stay here but my travel plans did not permit that extra comfort.
I intend to come back to this nice little space once unless the room rents are jacked up by my fellow TripAdvisor readers, who I am sure will try this out very soon after reading my honest review!
But I am satisfied at heart to have at least done my part of recommending a praiseworthy place to stay!

Room Tip: I think you can leave it to the reception staff and you are certain to get a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good location, as you would expect, given the name.
The rooms are nice and modern, but don't reach by far the atmosphere on the ground floor and lobby. Spacious and clean, good enough for a night or two.
The breakfast is good and served in a nice ambience. If not included in your rate, the 12€ surcharge is more than reasonable. The juicer machine on the buffet is a nice touch, I hope to see in more hotels.

It's a solid 4 star hotel and would stay again in the future.
Front desk staff could be a little more welcoming and personal in their approach, rather than simply following mechanically their standardised sentences to use with guests. Furthermore, the manning for breakfast should be increased. The staff made an excellent job, but simply could not cope with the volume of work.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kalubalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the central hotel is an ideal place to stay. a short walk from the train station and right adjacent to the old town. not overly fancy but very clean and efficient. loved the free bikes that were available at the front of the hotel. hard to beat for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean and cozy rooms. The mattress appears to be of high quality, I slept like a baby.
Breakfast is amazing AND they have a juicer.
Location: super close to the train station and the old town
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#20 of 72 in Innsbruck
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zach
Hotel Zach
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Gilmstrasse 5, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#11 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#19 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: £92 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel is in the center of Innsbruck, right across from the Kaufhaus Tyrol department store, offers free use of its small spa area featuring a sauna, infrared cabins, a steam bath, and a fitness center. The Old Town is 293 m away. The modern rooms at the Central offer free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen cable TV, a minibar, hardwood floors, and a bathroom. Hotel Central's traditional Viennese coffee house features a terrace and serves classic Austrian dishes and coffee specialties. Innsbruck Main Train Station, as well as the Messe Innsbruck conference center, are less than half a kilometer away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing