We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm plus location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Glenhaven, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charm plus location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Innsbruck by train and it was a 10 to 15 minute walk from the station. You could not wish for a better location: in walking distance from the main sights. Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the main street. It had a great view but was noisy til late at night. Closing the window blocked the noise but made the room a bit 'stuffy'. The bathroom had a sloping ceiling which made using the toilet ( standing up) a bit awkward for a tallish person like me. But part of the quaintness of the place. The interior of the place oozed old worldly charm. Make sure you walk up and/or down the interior staircase at least once - an interesting experience. If you visit the main attractions ( including the funicular to the top of the mountain) the Innsbruck card is a 'must' ( you will save a lot of money).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    338
    73
    15
    10
See reviews for
219
384
67
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lots of Character features in the hotel, as you'd expect given its age. Loved the internal staircase and the dining room.
Location is superb, and really is almost next door to the Golden Roof.
Main street is noisy/bustling until late on, but the windows did their job at nighttime.
Lots of shops, cafes, restaurants in the vicinity.

Room was clean and had everything we required. Did wonder where the kettle was, but then found out that they have a room on the 2nd floor where you can make tea/coffee and take to your room.

Had a good selection for breakfast.Everything that you'd expect from a hotel of this size.
Staff were fantastic, all speaking excellent English and able to give good advice on what to see and top tips for enjoying the city.

Cannot fault the place and would happily stay there again.

When leaving I asked them to arrange a taxi. They did and it was outside the hotel at 9am as specified. By 9.18am I had not only checked my luggage in at the airport but also gone through Baggage Control and Security and was sitting in the Departure Lounge. Thats impressive. Shame that the other end at Gatwick was less enjoyable...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is very well located in Innsbruck and not very far from main Innsbruck train station. Great breakfast choices. It has great views right outside of it and plenty of places to eat around. Staff is also polite and free wifi. The interior is like an old historical place and adds to the beauty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

While this hotel is not fancy at all, we enjoyed a very spacious room for a family of four. It was clean and quiet and we had a view of the Golden Roof. Breakfast was good. Best of all, the location is great and an easy walk to and from the train station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is located right in the center of the pedestrian zone in the heart of Innsbruck. We were there in July and it was super crowded but the hotel is nice and quiet once inside. Our room was on the small side, but nice and clean. A very nice German breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. Would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgcooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed as family of four in one room. Very small.
Breakfast ok, cold cuts, boiled eggs, bread, coffee, cereal to choose from.
Location is fantastic, right in centre of old city.
My kids loved it and the fact that it was so old and rickety.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, full of character, in a great location in Innsbruck's Old Town. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The rooms are comfortable and interesting, the building has an interesting history, and we found the staff extremely helpful. It is an easy walk (in many cases, less than 5 minutes) to many of Innsbruck's historical attractions, as well as the funicular railway, and a fairly easy 15-minute walk from the train station. The breakfast offered a good selection, even for our vegan daughter. One of the best "finds" of our 3-week trip and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 73 in Innsbruck
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 73 in Innsbruck
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 73 in Innsbruck
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Property: Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Address: Herzog-Friedrich-Strasse 31, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#2 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#4 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weisses Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean inn; views of the Nordkette mountain range; near the Gothic Arcades & the Golden Roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisses Kreuz Hotel
Weisses Kreuz Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing