We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
eisb374

Nice stay in a friendly hotel

Review of Hotel Sailer
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2017
Friendly staff, clean and stylish room. Quiet and close to the centre. All fine for me. I just do not understand why todays room designers think that a show with glass wall to the room is a good idea? Seems to be a fashion all over the world, but is as stupid in Innsbruck as in Singapore.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, Front Office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2017
Dear eisb374,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel!
Each feedback helps us to get to know the wishes of our guests even better.
Sorry sincerely that we did not meet your taste regarding the room completely.
Our hotel offers different kinds of rooms, with glass bathroom and also with closed bathrooms. You can have a look on our website
to see the different room types.
We hope you will give us, the team of Hotel Sailer, another chance to convince you of our qualities.
Best regards
Family Sailer and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£150
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £150
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Sailer
Restaurant
Room service
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.3 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£261
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £261
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
£160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £160
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £149
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Pool
£161
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Room service
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £165
0.8 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • ibis
    £103
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £224
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel Sailer
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Innsbruck
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
175
277
146
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
277
146
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excelent hotel old town modern rooms comfortable hotel air conditioner nice stay central location austria sailors sauna ski alps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The hotel were only a few minutes walk from the train station in a quiert street. Friendly and helpful reception. Well-furnished room of suitable size and a very nice bathroom. From the window the mountains could be seen in several directions, but just across the hotel was a terribly large and ugly concrete house built totaly out of style with the neat buildings in the street. The bathroom had only glass walls facing the room. I do not like that. The room was quiert and bed was good. I slept well. The breakfast buffet was nice and plentyful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 462pelle_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, Front Office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Pelle Ø,
thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay!
Sorry sincerely that we did not meet your taste regarding the rooms complete.
Nothing distracts us from disappointing your expectations.
As many advantages of the central location, it brings with it that sometimes even at night around the hotel still "life rules".
With the windows open, this can affect your sleep.
We hope you will give us, the team of Hotel Sailer, another chance to convince you of our qualities.
Best regards
Family Sailer and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Good place nice food average prices
Very good looking and nice staff
Clean small rooms
Average Wi-Fi
No complementary water, no tea or coffee
Near to conference area
Parking space available
There is safe box but no iron

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AshrafElsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, Front Office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Ashraf E,
thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay!
Sorry sincerely that we did not meet your taste complete.
Nothing distracts us from disappointing your expectations.
Guests, who would like to have tea or coffee making facilities or an iron in the room, should just ask at the reception.
We will be pleased to bring you a tea maker, anytime.
We hope you will give us, the team of Hotel Sailer, another chance to convince you of our qualities.
Best regards
Family Sailer and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The Hotel Sailer is ideally located near the Center of Innsbruck. That being said , it turned out to be highly inconvenient and uncomfortable with stuffy rooms ( apparently the AC is not turned on this time of year despite it being 30 Degrees C/ 85 F) with a small window which will allow you to hear everything that goes on outside in Innsbruck on a Saturday night. The carpeting appears to have been a remnant from the Holy Roman Empire. The staff are quite blasé. The rooms are tiny compared to what was advertised on the booking website. Moreover this is not what one qualifies as a budget hotel. I expected much more.

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank 35anilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, Front Office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Anil R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel! Each feedback helps us to get to know the
wishes of our guests even better.
We are afraid that you didn’t like our rooms.
As you may have noticed, we have newly renovated the rooms, equipped with air conditioning and informed our
guests about this improvement. Unfortunately the operation of the air conditioning system - shortly after
its completion - was temporarily forbidden by notice. We communicate this fact offensive. We are sorry if
you have not reached this information Anil R.
Furthermore I would like to assure you and all other guests that we can do everything possible to put the
air conditioning system back into operation! We hope you will give us, the team of Hotel Sailer, another
chance to convince you of our qualities.
Best regards
Family Sailer and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in Sailer for a long weekend. There was a minor hiccup regarding the rooms, as the ones we were put in didn't look anything like what was on the website when we booked and didn't have a seating area (photos showed spacious rooms with two armchairs). Reception staff was very friendly and helpful though, she informed us that there's a renovation going on, that's why the rooms look different. How it affected the size of the room remains a mystery though...
- Regardless, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Ours were on the 4th floor, and faced the direction of the railway station, yet they were quiet and peaceful.
- Bathroom was very nice, spacious & clean, with good lighting.
- Cleaning lady came between 8-9am for some reason, just when we got back from breakfast and wanted to get ready for the day... This was a bit inconvenient but she very kindly left and came back later to finish her work.
- Restaurant area is very lovely, breakfast was very good. Great coffee, too. The coffee machince was broken one morning, one of the ladies took orders instead and brewed coffee for everyone. It was fixed by the next morning.
- There is a lovely seating area near the reception, very comfy as a meeting point or if you just want to chill out and read a bit.
- Great location, too, walking distance from the railway station (2 min) and city centre (10 min). No need to take any public transport to reach the old town.
- WiFi worked well in the rooms (free).
All in all, we had a pleasant stay at Sailer. Even though there were a few minor issues, these were all handled promptly and professionally. The rooms are small but comfy, clean, and the common areas are beautiful and pleasant. Staff were very polite & nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brynn_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelSailerTeam, Front Office at Hotel Sailer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Brynn_01,
thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback.
With pleasure we have read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit in Innsbruck.
Best regards
Family Sailer and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I have stayed MANY times in this hotel, before and after the renovation (that is actually still going on, but I have already stayed in ready-made rooms, March 2017).

The very first time I wasn't that impressed with the room because room was extremely tiny, the bathroom was hidden and the hotel looked old, but not on a cute way. The hall is actually quite ok, I find the leather seats very cool but fitting in the style, that's a "well done". :) The ladies at the front desk are super nice and helpful, all of them are wearing traditional Austrian clothes.

But the rooms.... So the renovated rooms are way nicer, but the "bathroom" is a simple catastrophe. There are these giant see-through glass-boxes that should be the bathroom. I am ok with it, as I stay in the room alone, but hello. I've been in a three-bed room and they've had the same system there. Come on, what kind of people want to stay together in a room and see each other showering???? Even if I am with my partner I don't want him too watch me while I am cleaning my intimate parts or shaving. This system is ok for an ibis budget or for a single room but for a bedroom with 2 or more beds?? Not imagining how much time the cleaning ladies need to clean those glass boxes daily.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank csanncsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews