We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet”
Review of Dollinger Gasthof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dollinger Gasthof
Ranked #2 of 28 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is on a main road in town. I expected some traffic noise but was surprised to find it very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast is a typical European hotel breakfast. There is some limited parking in the back of the building and a second floor "staff only" door provided an easy short cut when carrying things out to the car. Worth the money (reasonably priced). We would stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour with Cosmos. The hotel itself was fine but nothing special. It was clean but the walls were very white - could have used some sort of art to spruce things up! I stayed in September, when it was actually quite warm outside for the time of year! Our room was very warm and we weren't able to find a thermostat setting, so we opened the window which seemed to help. The only downside was a lot of street noise! There are buses, trucks, etc driving by at all hours - not the most peaceful. We had dinner at the hotel and it was just ok - again, nothing special. It seemed like a frozen breaded chicken, peas, potatoes, and apple struedel which honestly was very disappointing! For being in Austria, I was expecting some excellent apple struedel! Luckily, we went into Innsbruck the next day and got some that was much better.
Overall, average hotel. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice, but since I was with a tour group, we didn't have much choice in the matter!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

During a recent trip I spended one night at Dollinger Hotel in Innsbruck. Dinner and morning breakfast were quite good, room wide, with very good furniture, Comfortable and clean bathroom. Personnel absolutely nice and available for every needs. Even if it is located on a busy street, windows allow an excellent sound insulation. It's a good opportunity for a holiday in Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPanPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Dollinger as a stopover on route to Italy, it was quite a way from the old town but not a problem. The train to the Alpenzoo and cable cars is only a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room we had was a family room for 5 which is a godsend to us as we have 3 children and it was modern, really big and with a lovely bathroom. We would definitely stay there again. Our room was at the front with views of the mountains. Road noise was quite loud in the morning as we had our window open due to the 20+ degrees in the night and there is no air-conditioning but other than that a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The room we had, was on the front of the hotel, it was a good size, well decorated and spotlessly clean. There was noise from the busy road with windows open, however the triple glazing meant with them shut you could not hear a thing. the only downfall of this, is as it was very hot when we were there you could not leave open at night, and with no aircon it made it a little bit uncomfortable. The breakfast was of a very good standard with lots of choice. Evening meals we had were really good, with a varied menu and prices lower than the main centre. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk to the old town, which when the weather is nice it is a lovely stroll down the riverside, you may need to look at other means if walking is not your thing, but we found it ok. There is a bar if you just want a drink, evening meals can be eaten inside or in the garden restaurant. I would not hesitate in returning or recommending to others

Room Tip: Front rooms have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice rooms which after a few dodgy hotels was a massive high! Nice sized room, comfy beds and a good bathroom. Quite a nice breakfast spread avaliable as well. Not in the best of locations, but for me it was a great place to stay for my budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a smaller hotel a bit far from old town. The service is sporadic. A bar/restaurant on site and coin laundry on floor 2. This hotel has no air conditioning and is right on a busy road but clean and economical.

Room Tip: Go for the back, fronts on a major road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.4 mi away
TC Hotel
TC Hotel
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 72 in Innsbruck
591 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Penz Hotel West
Penz Hotel West
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#15 of 72 in Innsbruck
704 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gruberhof
Hotel Gruberhof
#42 of 72 in Innsbruck
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger Gasthof

Address: Haller Strasse 7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dollinger Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dollinger Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger Gasthof Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing