We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Dollinger Gasthof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dollinger Gasthof
Ranked #1 of 28 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really nice hotel, decent location. Laundry room!! The food was absolutely great, the room was a good size and pretty modern. There was wifi in the room. I absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely recommend. If you are on Contiki, take advantage of the laundry room!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetMelissa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. Food and service were fabulous and the room was clean and quiet. The internet was tricky but that was not important to us for this trip. Parking on site was available at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely, cozy hotel. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable (we stayed at modern style room) and the food at the restaurant was good. Also breakfast was diverse, nothing special but good. Very good experience at 3-star hotel :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jmjm_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice and renovated rooms. There are two kind of rooms in hotel, traditional and modern. I recommend modern. Good, yet basic breakfast. Free parking. Location is quite far from Innsbruck old town if you move by foot. If you move by car, there is several great skiing locations within one our drive.

Room Tip: Modern style -rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samikkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The place is clean and quiet. Also the hotel is very complete However, one of the the staff members is rude and impolite. He does not know how to address to people. The restriction signs are not clear or visible enough. When I told one of the staff members that the signs were not clear he was unrespectful. The person who was extremely disrespectful yelling at me is named Thomas K He is a waiter in the bar and denied to give me the complaint form. Hospitality is one of their rules and it must be omnipresent throughout the establishment, but it does not seem to be so.

Room Tip: Demand the staff to give better treatment towards the guests regardless their origin. 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is on a main road in town. I expected some traffic noise but was surprised to find it very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast is a typical European hotel breakfast. There is some limited parking in the back of the building and a second floor "staff only" door provided an easy short cut when carrying things out to the car. Worth the money (reasonably priced). We would stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour with Cosmos. The hotel itself was fine but nothing special. It was clean but the walls were very white - could have used some sort of art to spruce things up! I stayed in September, when it was actually quite warm outside for the time of year! Our room was very warm and we weren't able to find a thermostat setting, so we opened the window which seemed to help. The only downside was a lot of street noise! There are buses, trucks, etc driving by at all hours - not the most peaceful. We had dinner at the hotel and it was just ok - again, nothing special. It seemed like a frozen breaded chicken, peas, potatoes, and apple struedel which honestly was very disappointing! For being in Austria, I was expecting some excellent apple struedel! Luckily, we went into Innsbruck the next day and got some that was much better.
Overall, average hotel. Probably wouldn't stay here again if I had a choice, but since I was with a tour group, we didn't have much choice in the matter!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,317 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#31 of 73 in Innsbruck
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 73 in Innsbruck
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 73 in Innsbruck
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#12 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 73 in Innsbruck
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger Gasthof

Address: Haller Strasse 7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dollinger Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dollinger Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger Gasthof Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing