We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will get lung cancer just walking in this place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlotte

Charlotte
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charlotte
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will get lung cancer just walking in this place.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you smoke, this is probably an OK place to stay. Otherwise, everything you own will reek like cigarette smoke. It smells disgusting everywhere in the hotel, especially in the rooms. Even the towels in the rooms reek like smoke.

Also, it's incredibly overpriced for what it is. I can't imagine how this got 4 stars. It's your basic low-end hotel in a crap part of town.

Avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luigipastaprimavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Booking hotel rooms online always leaves one wondering if the good things written about it are indeed true. With Charlotte Hotel in Innsbruck, Austria, it almost was! This was in June 2012.

The location: Situated very close to the train station, the place where the hotel is located is perhaps the most picturesque of them all! The group of 5 people that we were walked with our seemingly large suitcases straight to the hotel without any problem!

Rooms: We had booked one double and one triple occupancy rooms. Little did we know that we could have just booked one! The rooms that we got were spacious as hell. The best part of it all was the breathtaking view from the balcony, with such a lovely flower bed that made it really hard to steer away from! The cleanliness and hygiene was also well taken care of. However, the only issue was with a fixture in the bathroom, which got sorted out almost immediately. Thanks to my broken Deutsch, I could tell the plumber what the issue was - else, just English could have put us through a long conversation.

Service: Timely, practical and just what was expected. The croissants at the breakfast that were served still make me yearn for one whenever I come across a pack in the super market!

Cost: This was perhaps the cheapest of all the hotels in Austria that we stayed at and still one of the most beautiful experiences we took away with us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, and room was clean....but in need of SERIOUS renovations. Walls were scuffed and dirty, outlets didnt Orkney and covers were falling off. Shower was just a curtain in the bathroom - nothing to contain floor water. Quad room was large, and could be great with a little work. Far from everything.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DianeDVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel only for one night, and honestly didn't spend much time in the room!
The location is fine, easy to reach the city center (with public transport), and more importantly the hotel has a free parking, so we saved money on not having to use the city parking! The Ambras castle is just 10 minutes walk (a little bit complicated path through the woods).
The Standard room was quite modest as the size, but with an amazing view on the Alps! Still, in my bed I found some dark hair, as well as in the hair dryer, none of which was mine!
The staff of the hotel was very kind, and tried at all costs to speak some Italian with us, or English!
At the hotel the breakfast served was very simple, but any way with some choice of local cheeses and hams!
All in all the price corresponded to the quality of a 3, not a 4 star hotel as it says outside!
With the little time that we spent in the room, we were more than satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bierwirt
Hotel Bierwirt
#29 of 75 in Innsbruck
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#54 of 75 in Innsbruck
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
4Rest Hotel Hall
4Rest Hotel Hall
#6 of 7 in Hall in Tirol
1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel BinderS
Hotel BinderS
#59 of 75 in Innsbruck
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte

Property: Charlotte
Address: Philippine-Welser-Strasse 88a, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing