We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price of quality”
Review of Penz Hotel West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Penz Hotel West
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Penz West over New Years on 2013-2014. We actually walked from the airport to the hotel, but despite the near location of the airport, there were no noise to disturb our stay.

The hotel was clean and our room was spacious and modern. Spa area at the hotels highest floor was really nice, with three different saunas (infrared, steam and Finnish style). They had small gym also, but we got our share of sports by skiing. The continental breakfast was a good start for the day. Free WiFi didn't work too good in our room so we had to use it in the lobby..

There was a free ski bus that took hotel customers to Axamer Lizum. There was also a good bus connection to the city center (10min) and from there it was easy to hop on another bus to other ski resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great price for Innsbruck, especially including FREE parking & WiFi. Not sure I would book again, although the value, views & beds & bathrooms overall seem pretty nice, especially for the price. Said the road outside is quiet at night, we overlooked the parking lot, not a good location & the smoking area outside is in the entrance to the hotel so you're forced to walk in/out of a cloud of smoke every time you exit & enter the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with renovated walk-in showers on the athletic field side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks like a non description office block, no kerb appeal at all, let alone a sign. It reminds me of all the decidedly average hotels you find in Germany, this is Austria, you are better than this Austria. Crazy things like no A/C in rooms, Restraunt only open for 2 hours! No lunch service. It's clean the staff are courteous, it has no sole or energy, it's the kind if place people go to die. It's close to the airport, so very handy, not noisy, lest face it there are about 6 flights a day out of Innsbruck. Innsbruck is a great city too.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel is located next to Insbruck airport (but noise is not a problem). Hotel has its own parking area. There is also bus stop next door so it is easy to get to old town. Breakfast was ok but everything run out in 15 minutes...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkoFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel many times for business. It’s walking distance to the Innsbruck airport. Either via public transport or taxi, it takes around 10 minutes to the city center. The rooms are nice in size with very modern furnishing. Equipped with air-con for hot summer days, but obviously not needed in winter time. FOC Wifi within the hotel premises. The restaurant area is used for a good breakfast buffet, as well as lunch and dinner. Small but nice bar area. Small gym and very good sauna & steam bath area. All in all, very good value for money and highly recommendable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was in Innsbruck late at night, all of hotels was fully booked... Big problem..Last chance was trying something near by The airport... At 3am ?! Excellent staff, no problem, very helpfull, check-in in 2 min... Great.
Not extremely cheap - but You are on Airport area... Morning good breakfast - sometimes was The offer “sold out“, so you must little waiting for refresh The offer, but finally it was very good. 7/6 - 03:15 - 7/6 - 8:35... Extremely short stay, but really satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a one night trip, and although I'd been to Innsbruck before it was for skiing trips so I've never had to mobilise myself to the hotel before. I was pleasantly surprised to find you can walk to the hotel (just five mins out of the terminal turning left as you exit) As I was only here for such a short time, I only really got to wander down the supermarket and get some goodies for home (turn right out of the hotel and walk around 10mins and you'll see the supermarket sign on the left) but the reception were more than happy to explain the cooking instructions for me as they were in German! Great dinner, although the restaurant is a quiet affair with discreet and very diligent waiters. Only downside for me was there was no kettle in the room, but that's a British thing, and they made me a gorgeous coffee at the bar which I took up to my room. Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,021 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
576 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#4 of 72 in Innsbruck
681 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 72 in Innsbruck
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penz Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penz Hotel West

Address: Fuerstenweg 183, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Sporthotel Penz)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#14 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: £92 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penz Hotel West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Penz Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Penz Innsbruck
Sporthotel Penz Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing