We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Clients”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is in the small village of Igls some 900 metres above Innsbruck. In an excellent location 50 meters from the cable car station, for skiing in Winter and mountain walking in Summer. The room was spacious with a separate seating area and a South facing balcony with view of the mountains. The bathroom was large and well-equipped with two wash hand basins, a shower and full bath. There was also a hair dryer and toiletries.

There was a very good free wifi connection in the room and a flat screen TV. However, unless you were able to speak German or you took an accelerated course in that language, you would not understand anything. But this was the only fly in the ointment because we were really spoiled in many other respects.

Prior to choosing this hotel we had read other reviews on Trip Advisor and one of them mentioned that they had been having awful food. We had quite the opposite experience. Breakfast was excellent with a great of choice and eggs made to order and brought to your table. Similarly the dinner menu included two starters and two main courses, plus a vegetarian one. In addition, during our one week's stay the menu was varied and we never ate the same thing twice.The service at the table was impeccable and we found the staff most helpful and pleasant. The proximity of Innsbruck, which could be reached in 15 minutes by a bus from just outside the hotel door, was another positive feature. We first visited this most interesting town on foot then we took a 3 day Innsbruck Card for entrances to museums etc..Therefore, if you were not able to go hiking in the mountains, there were many things to see in the city or its surroundings.

All in all we had a very pleasant experience both regarding the place and its people and we can certainly recommend this hotel.

.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ericw36180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was somewhat a spontaneous stay, on our way. We booked the room VERY last min less than 30 mins. We parked and search online for a hotel!

We drove from Munich and we wanted to go to Davos, Switzerland.

We were looking for a hotel at Innsbruck specifically but a lot of them were a bit too expensive just to sleep and breakfast. We never heard of Igls before but thankfully its pretty much beside Innsbruck.

You could not go wrong for the price with breakfast! Such a lovely hotel, its nothing really fancy but a very nice simple hotel.

Breakfast was very good, love the cheese selection, they later brought the "good" cheese out. Also great selection of hot food.

Location is ok, but not very far, the nice thing is that the hotel is very quiet can be romantic too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRAI79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is ideally situated, with good bus services into Innsbruck. Great views of mountains and close to the gondola for easy access for walking etc.
the staff were extremely helpful, especially in helping me to arrange for my I-phone to be repaired and returned to the hotel.
The room was extremely spacious with great facilities, swimming and spa area were great. The breakfast was great, with a variety of options available.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the street, which was excellent, and it wasn't too nois...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay here in the 2nd week of March. The hotel is ideally positioned,straight across the road from the gondola. The staff and the owner could not of been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.The hotel was very clean and the food was great. We were being picked up for the airport at about 2.30pm,and the owner said we could still use the facilities of the hotel. He even gave us soup and some bread at lunch time.We would love to go back there sometime,and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Most rooms have got a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank billyboy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Eagles Astoria IGLS, nr Innsbruck, for a family skiing holiday. Family friendly, lovely pool and sauna, a family business that is welcoming and hard to beat, and if the snow is good, you can take the cable car from the hotel's door, and also ski right back to the hotel; unique Tyrolean art on the walls, and woodwork, also a couple of very special restaurants in Igls, great stay altogether.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panatenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a stay here, first week in Jan 2014, with Crystal Ski. Firstly we both agreed that we could not fault the hotel, it was lovely. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and basically did the job of the Crystal Rep. We had no idea where to pick up our lift passes & equipment, we spoke to our rep who told us which bus to get… The hotel manager then offered to drive us there in his own car. The room was massive, very clean and very warm. The food was lovely, typically Austrian and we always left the restaurant fit to burst. There was buffet style breakfast, cakes & coffee on an afternoon and set menu on an evening.

We used the Leisure facilities a couple of nights, the infrared room is a must if you are feeling a bit achy after a couple of days on the slopes!

The Hotel is right opposite the Gondola (Patscherkofelbahn) however you can only ski to the hotel if there is plenty of snow. Otherwise you can only ski to OlympiaExpress (where you get your lift pass & equipment) and get the ‘J’ bus back (10mins) or return back from the top using the gondola.

Although we liked the hotel we didn’t enjoy Igls as it was faarrrr too quite for us and we have been to small village ski resorts before. However we did feel a bit cheated by Crystal after reading the brochure again. I will write a review for the resort separately as I don’t feel it is fair to rate the hotel down as we both agreed that we couldn’t fault it or the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great hotel with lovely helpful staff. We stayed as a family group of ten and had a wonderful time, with good food and rooms and skiing on the door step at great prices... what more could you want? Nothing hence the reason we've just booked to go again this winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flyboygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eagles Inn
Hotel Eagles Inn
#34 of 74 in Innsbruck
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Igls
Sporthotel Igls
#21 of 74 in Innsbruck
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#24 of 74 in Innsbruck
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bon Alpina
Bon Alpina
#22 of 74 in Innsbruck
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#29 of 74 in Innsbruck
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bierwirt
Hotel Bierwirt
#23 of 74 in Innsbruck
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls

Address: Badhausstrasse 1 | A-6080 Innsbruck-Igls, Innsbruck 6080, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range: £88 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Wellfit Hotel Eagles-Astoria**** is situated on a sunny plateau only 5 km above Innsbruck, in the romantic village of Igls, surrounded by marvellous mountains. Nearby the cultural offers of the alpine metropolis Innsbruck. A paradise for pleasant and relaxing holidays. The Hotel is located directly in front of the Patscherkofel cablecar. Lots of summer activities. In winter directly at the ski-slope. Perfect connection to the public traffic. Closed to Salzburg, Munic, Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Well&Fit Hotel Eagles-Astoria Innsbruck-Igls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing