We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Innsbruck
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Convenient and well placed location for rail and local transport.
Being part of the railway station complex,one could get food and essential items till later hours.
A good thing thing,as stores close early in Innsbruck as is the trend in these parts of Europe.

Small lobby.
Nice clean rooms,wi-fi worked.
Bed mattresses were very soft.
There should be balance of support with softness.

Staff was courteous and responded to our queries.

Breakfast was good ,though the spread and layout was compact.
Could be an issue if crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    586
    157
    19
    13
See reviews for
179
474
163
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in June 2014 as part of a wider 51 day trip through parts of Europe. Paid €78 pn for each double room. Rooms were on 4th floor. Rate did not include breakfast.

We considered it fair value for price paid. Nothing radically wrong but nothing exceptional. Staff spoke English.

Rooms were an okay size, very clean & serviced daily. Rooms had a really good amount of desk space (but no wardrobes as such so bags went on these desks along with electronic gear). Both had AC (which did NOT work effectively in either room which lowered our sleeping score from 4/5 - comfy beds - to 3/5), Heating, Mirrors, flat screen TV.

Bathrooms were private and of average size. The only toiletry provided was liquid soap which we felt was poor for an IBIS standard hotel. Hairdryer provided was affixed to wall in bathroom but didn't dry very effectively. Hot water shower had really good water pressure. Shower was a decent size, on its own base with a glass surround.

Parking at dedicated parking onsite in underground security parking; a major bonus if you have your own transport (we were in a car). Parking was an additional €12 for 24 hour period (reasonably priced).

WiFi: various options at cost; the free one was a bit slow and intermittent.

The location of this IBIS is really, really good.

Be aware that if you are a member of a loyalty program that includes IBIS hotels you need to book DIRECTLY with the hotel otherwise they will NOT honour the points accumulated (a long story not worth repeating in a review).

Management had agreed, via email, to give us rooms on the higher floor with a view in a quiet location however upon arrival this had not been communicated to the staff and we were put on lower floors. I queried this and after some checking the reception staff changed the rooms.

Overall, we would give this 3/5 stars. We would look for different accoms if we were in this area again without a vehicle as we found other lovely places when researching; HOWEVER it is a really handy location with safe vehicle parking if this is important for you (as it was for us).

P.S. In the past day or so IBIS management have read my concerns via their own internal review process and did contact me to explain the points difficulties and to apologise for the com's breakdown between staff. They are also looking into the toiletries provided (or lack of) issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishtago...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ibis hotels are wonderfully consistent. You know that your room will look exactly like an Ikea showroom. You know the beds will be super comfy. You know the shower stall will be really small but designed in some really cool way. You know they'll have a great breakfast spread (although in Innsbruck, you have to pay 11 euros for it).

I'm in love with the Ibis hotel chain because I can count on this consistency when traveling in Europe. The Ibis hotel was especially nice for being right next to the train station, which was an easy walk to everything. And surprisingly, no noise at all from the traffic or trains. (We were on the 4th floor.)

Unfortunately, just for random information - there is no train to the airport, you have to take a bus. The bus station is also right outside. We caught a train to Venice from here. Great supermarkets and bakeries to buy sandwiches and other provisions for any travels you might take through the station. The supermarket is always super busy but they have a sandwich shop right up front where you don't have to wait in the long lines.

Anyway, hotel service was friendly, prompt, and they were able to provide us with lots of info as well as the Innsbruck card, which for a flat fee gets to you into all the major sights for a certain length of time.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet room" and got the top (4th) floor. It faced the train tracks, and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulcinea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very near the central train station making it a great place to explore the wonderful city of Innsbruck. Friendly and helpful staff on both arrival and departure. Wi-Fi was very good, with no sign in required. Just connect. Our rooms had some great views of the overlooking mountains. Only downside is that we didn't find the bed to be that comfortable and we were not given much covers to sleep with.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneralHaggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel has everything, location is just across from station, rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. Reception staff were excellent, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We only have one criticism and that was the bed, frankly it was awful, a 4 inch foam mattress that was hard and very uncomfortable. Overall a great hotel if you don't mind an ordinary bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.4 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Innsbruck

Property: Ibis Innsbruck
Address: Sterzinger Strasse 1, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof hotel is located a few steps from the centre of Innsbruck, 6 km from the airport and 100 m from the railway station. Close to historic sites, Bergisel Stadion, the Landestheater and lake Lansersee, the hotel has 75 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, a business corner, snacks 24/24, and indoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can play golf and tennis only 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ibis Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof Hotel Innsbruck
Accor Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing