We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel, big rooms, good breakfast, hard wood floors, fast WiFi, comfy beds, clean shower and bathroom and friendly service. It's all you need. Also the view from our room was fabulous with the mountains and the river. Short walk to the old town and a funicular stop just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank niinukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean hotel, large room, but could use more blinds or curtains. If you like sunlight in your room, this is your place! Hotel location is excellent - the trolley station is right across the street, so your adventure up the mountain is a cinch! Also, it's easy walking distance to local cafes and a market next door (foods, wines, beers, liquors) in case you want to "eat in". Hotel has courteous, helpful employees so your stay should be pleasant. Our grade for the hotel: A "C+", but yes, we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "dark" (NOT sunny) side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed over night on a recent rip to Innsbruck. Liked the decor and the veiw from the room. Lovely view of the mountains and a nearby steeple from our room. It is centrally located yet quiet, the walk to Old Innsbruck is approximately 5 minutes away through some beautful tree lined paths. I would definetely stay here again. Wished i had one more day as we fell in love with Innsbruck.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vieew of the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a one-night stay before we headed off to what we thought were bigger adventures. At the advice of the reception clerk, we bought the Innsbruck card and headed up the mountain, which turned out to be a highlight of our trip. There is also a hop on- hop off bus stop right next to the hotel, which is only a short walk from the historic district.

The breakfast was fantastic, although slightly expensive. I also had a very good dinner in their restaurant, with terrific service. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

High marks for room decor and style. Refreshingly clean lines and minimalist design. My chief complaint was the tub/shower. The tub was deep but the shower attachment stood only four feet above the tub. There was no way to stand under the shower unless I sat in the tub to shower myself. Making matters worse was the glass barrier which only covered 50% of the tub/shower enclosure. Needless to say, alot of water hit the bathroom floor creating a slippery mess.

Another functional shortfall were the window drapes which did not completely cover the windows. A two foot opening remained after drawing the drapes, which was not too revealing but.....

Another ongoing grievance: can a hotel of international stature supply a wash cloth and bar of soap? I certainly don't need the shower cap supplied for my bald head.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a superb hotel only a brisk five minute walk from the historic city centre, with grand views of the surrounding mountains all round. During daytime the modern design allows natural light to pervade the whole interior. The rapid river Inn is just across the road and one can get the funicular to the top of the limestone mountains from a futuristic station, designed by Zaha Hadid. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, tastefully designed and kept perfectly clean. Facilities were most satisfactory. The staff, particularly those at the reception, were extremely helpful and well informed. The breakfast was very good and the one meal we had at the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Wi-Fi connection was good. It is a peaceful hotel, one of the very best we stayed in.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My room was facing the Alps... truly nice view and clean room. Its affordable and the hotel reception desk are always warmth and friendly. The funicular station is just in front of the hotel, so convenient if your itinerary to Innsbruck prioritize on the hike... and Old town is just 5 mins away. The train station is about 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZuLtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 74 in Innsbruck
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 74 in Innsbruck
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 74 in Innsbruck
563 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 74 in Innsbruck
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 74 in Innsbruck
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck

Address: Rennweg 12a, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#6 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: £91 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful location in the heart of Innsbruck's exclusive "Saggen" residential area, the magnificent view over the mountains, the fresh air, the exclusive design in all rooms and suites, the spacious spa area, the international flair in the restaurant and the bar and the excellent all-round service: all that and much more makes the Hotel Congress a truly special place to stay. The hotel is situated between the exhibition centre and the congress centre, directly next to the Hungerburgbahn funicular, which takes you up on 2300 metres above sea level within only a few minutes. The old town of Innsbruck is located only five minutes walking distance from the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Congress Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Hotels And Resorts
Austria Trend Hotel Innsbruck
Congress Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing