We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”
Review of Rainhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainhof
Ranked #10 of 35 Kitzbuhel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After my third stay at Rainhof I though it only right to post a review.

If you are looking for a warm and inviting atmosphere to spend your time in after a hard day on the slopes this is a great place to stay.

The pension is owned and run by a kind family. Booking with Tamara is always straight forward and easy via email or phone. Hans manages the hotel and is always happy to help with any requests you may have.

A traditional Austrian breakfast is well presented and available for you consistently every morning served by Rosy who again is very helpful.

Overall the property is immaculate and of a traditional format, your rooms are cleaned every morning and the staff will work to accommodate you.

I will be returning next year as myself and my family have found a consistently good place to stay, in a perfect location of a fantastic town.

Many thanks to Hans and the team!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a lovely, traditional B&B in he heart of Kitzbuhel. Being just one minute from the Kitzbuheller Horn lift station and one minute from the free Ringbus to take you to the Hahnenkamm lift station, it is perfectly located.
Hans, the owner is very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble during our recent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobymaloby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel is located very near the city center and right next to the lifts. For skiers, it could be a very good solution.
Nevertheless, the house needs a renovation, no TV is present in the room and the Wi-Fi is extremenly slow and sometimes it does not work at all. Thus, staying in can be quite boring.
Breakfast is poor but hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Parking available. Smell in the hotel from the staff cooking can sometimes be annoying.
Hotel is next to the railway tracks but the noise (at least at the second floor) is bearable.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor in the front side have a small private hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Pension Rainhof is located close to the railwaystation, city centre and the lifts in Kitzbühel. It is running by a old lovely lady and her son with a lot of atmosphere and the room was clean and fine. The breakfast was also nice, and the rate have to one of the best valued in Kitzbühel. The only drawback was the closeliness to the railway track. You should probably ask for a room that is not opposite the track, because the trains did make som noise during the night. The pension has a place for storing the skis. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morten_dahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This is our second stay at Rainhof - same excellent service and cleanliness like two years ago, very good location and value for money. We enjoyed our stay there again and we would surely stay there again if we go to Kitzbuhel again in future. Just want to add that this time we rented a car and the parking at the hotel was very convenient for us. We always found a free parking space at the Rainhof's private parking just at the back of the hotel even though it was August at a time when Rainhof was fully booked with tourists. Although this was our second time in Kitzbuhel we still found different new places where we could visit in Kitzbuhel as well in the near by villages and surroundings - there are so many things to do in Kitzbuhel and also many places of interest not so far away. The owners and staff of the hotel were very helpful again to give us ideas and tips about Kitzbuhel and surrounding villages and gave us new ideas of where to go and best and nicest places to visit during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAMILYABELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

The Rainhof was warm, welcoming and spotless. It is ideally located and provides just about everything you need on a busy skiing holiday for a price you can hardly argue with. Any chance of a discount?

Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
2  Thank MarkGPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Our stay at Rainhof Pension in Kitzbuhel every thing was perfect - the breakfast and cleanliness were very good indeed and hotel was centrally located very near to bus and train station and the very best of everything was that the owners and staff of this small hotel were very willing to help us in all our queries about the locality and surroundings. As the hotel owners and staff lived in Kitzbuhel themselves, they had a lot of ideas of where to go and the best way to go ie by bus or train to different locations and also the vicinities - this made our every day excursions very easy to plan in other words they were like a tourist information centre on the spot at our hotel. Thanks to them this was a very unforgetable holiday to us.

Family Abela Malta

3  Thank FAMILYABELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#17 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainhof

Address: Hornweg 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rainhof 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing